Can't connect to 2009 ford KA

Discussion about adapters and connections - usage, problems, solutions
Post Reply
Jonathan123
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri May 03, 2019 8:39 pm
Vehicle: Ka 1.2I 5speed

Can't connect to 2009 ford KA

Post by Jonathan123 » Sat May 04, 2019 10:20 am

I can not establish a connection to my ford Ka 2009 in forscan. It keeps giving the "make sure ignition is on error.

But I can connect to it using OBD Auto Doctor.

My OBD2 cable is an ELM327 + HS/MS Switch.

Please help!

Mtonymarino
Posts: 11
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2019 10:19 pm
Vehicle: F150, EcoBoost 2.7, 2016

Re: Can't connect to 2009 ford KA

Post by Mtonymarino » Sat May 04, 2019 3:23 pm

You might be using the wrong driver this is the website i used to get the driver

http://www.totalcardiagnostics.com/supp ... 2-software


It also has instructions to follow if you have trouble.

Jonathan123
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri May 03, 2019 8:39 pm
Vehicle: Ka 1.2I 5speed

Re: Can't connect to 2009 ford KA

Post by Jonathan123 » Sat May 04, 2019 3:26 pm

I followed the steps from the geven link, still does not work..

Icke1
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jun 28, 2019 5:13 am
Vehicle: Ford KA (RU8)

Re: Can't connect to 2009 ford KA

Post by Icke1 » Fri Jun 28, 2019 6:11 am

Hello,


have the same Problem on my Ford Ka ru8 (bj09)
OBDLink MX+
Forscan view iOS

ELM Connection - Check
Vehicle Connection - no Connection, make sure ignition is ON -.-

dont know what to do.

With OBDLink get Connection but don´t have any programming Features


Connection Testet on Mazda 3
every Thing is fine!!!

ForScan Problem here?!?!?

Icke1
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jun 28, 2019 5:13 am
Vehicle: Ford KA (RU8)

Re: Can't connect to 2009 ford KA

Post by Icke1 » Fri Jun 28, 2019 5:33 pm

Solved:

Ford ka has Fiat 500 or Fiat Punto ECU so Fiat Protokoll will work!!!

Jonathan123
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri May 03, 2019 8:39 pm
Vehicle: Ka 1.2I 5speed

Re: Can't connect to 2009 ford KA

Post by Jonathan123 » Sun Jun 30, 2019 10:43 am

Icke1 wrote:
Fri Jun 28, 2019 5:33 pm
Solved:

Ford ka has Fiat 500 or Fiat Punto ECU so Fiat Protokoll will work!!!
So I can’t program the ecu with forscan?

Icke1
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jun 28, 2019 5:13 am
Vehicle: Ford KA (RU8)

Re: Can't connect to 2009 ford KA

Post by Icke1 » Mon Jul 01, 2019 4:40 am

Correct

dhiredj@outlook.com
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2019 10:22 am
Vehicle: Ford ka 2010

Re: Can't connect to 2009 ford KA

Post by dhiredj@outlook.com » Mon Jul 29, 2019 7:23 pm

can someone tell me how to set forscan as fiat protocol to connect me Ford KA 2010. or is this not posible?

Post Reply