Programming

Any issues related to FORScan application
Post Reply
RudePhil
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Oct 28, 2018 11:45 pm
Vehicle: F150 XLT 3.5 Ecoboost Crewcab 2015

Programming

Post by RudePhil » Mon Nov 05, 2018 12:34 am

Hello to all. I'm new here and I'd like to do some changes to my 2015 F150. I paid for the Forscan Lite, I see the spreadsheet for the changes I will like to make,but....when I connect my unit to the OBD I find it on my Android phone. It shows connected with an exclamation mark saying internet may not be available.....with that said when i open up Forscan Lite nothing shows up far as information about my vehicle.....The unit i purchased connects through WiFi and has a switch on it.....Can someone lead me in the rite direction please. Thanks in advance.

invigilator
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2018 4:22 am
Vehicle: 3.5L GTDI 10R80

Re: Programming

Post by invigilator » Mon Nov 05, 2018 4:36 am

Never used FORScan on Android device but if you are going to change any configuration, I'd suggest you using the windows version.

Andyfocus
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2018 1:35 pm
Vehicle: ford focus 1.0 ecoboost (100ps) 2017

Re: Programming

Post by Andyfocus » Thu Nov 08, 2018 8:35 pm

did you try it with the switch in a different position ? , should be set to hs then it will ask you to change to ms after a moment when its read the modules on the hs .

Post Reply