Sync 2 -> Sync3 Upgrade - Climate controls reversed

Car configuration discussions and experience sharing
User avatar
jimbojambojumbo
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Apr 15, 2017 4:55 pm
Vehicle: Ford Focus RS Mk3 2016,fiesta,1.6 tdci,90,2009

Re: Sync 2 -> Sync3 Upgrade - Climate controls reversed

Post by jimbojambojumbo » Wed Jul 11, 2018 11:24 pm

[/quote]

This ebay item, the seller can hardcode the VIN and APIM if needed
https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Sync-3-V3-So ... 2992371033
[/quote]

this item is a sync 2 not a sync 3

User avatar
jimbojambojumbo
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Apr 15, 2017 4:55 pm
Vehicle: Ford Focus RS Mk3 2016,fiesta,1.6 tdci,90,2009

Re: Sync 2 -> Sync3 Upgrade - Climate controls reversed

Post by jimbojambojumbo » Wed Jul 11, 2018 11:29 pm

ryates2 wrote:
Sun Jul 08, 2018 10:41 am
Is there a fix for this yet? I have the same issue.
there will not be a fix the problem lies in the coding in the sync firmware. Sync3 for focus was never intended to have climate control enabled and this is why there is no fix unlike sync 2 which did have it enabled and working

theroninhunter
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jun 06, 2018 10:45 am
Vehicle: Focus MK3 1.0 2014

Re: Sync 2 -> Sync3 Upgrade - Climate controls reversed

Post by theroninhunter » Thu Jul 12, 2018 7:13 am

jimbojambojumbo wrote:
Wed Jul 11, 2018 11:24 pm
This ebay item, the seller can hardcode the VIN and APIM if needed
https://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Sync-3-V3-So ... 2992371033
[/quote]

this item is a sync 2 not a sync 3
[/quote]

THat URL will not work now as the listing has expired, hence why it brought up a Sync 2 as the next best match

mmcmedia
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2017 2:26 pm
Vehicle: focus 125bhp ecoboost 2017

Re: Sync 2 -> Sync3 Upgrade - Climate controls reversed

Post by mmcmedia » Thu Jul 12, 2018 3:20 pm

Sync 3 is missing a module and loom from behind dash thats why it wont work

semiho
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2016 3:49 pm
Vehicle: Focus, 1.6 125hp, 2015
Location: Turkey

Re: Sync 2 -> Sync3 Upgrade - Climate controls reversed

Post by semiho » Fri Jul 13, 2018 10:15 pm

mmcmedia wrote:
Thu Jul 12, 2018 3:20 pm
Sync 3 is missing a module and loom from behind dash thats why it wont work
Most of my friends enabled climate controls on Sync 3 on focus, cmax, kuga etc. No one has such a problem as far as I know.

mmcmedia
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2017 2:26 pm
Vehicle: focus 125bhp ecoboost 2017

Re: Sync 2 -> Sync3 Upgrade - Climate controls reversed

Post by mmcmedia » Wed Jul 18, 2018 11:08 am

Its only an issue on uk spec cars
eu & usa are unaffected

semiho
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2016 3:49 pm
Vehicle: Focus, 1.6 125hp, 2015
Location: Turkey

Re: Sync 2 -> Sync3 Upgrade - Climate controls reversed

Post by semiho » Wed Jul 18, 2018 11:21 am

mmcmedia wrote:
Wed Jul 18, 2018 11:08 am
Its only an issue on uk spec cars
eu & usa are unaffected
Ah ok, thanks for the info.

Cars with SYNC 3 from factory build, have the same problem?

Post Reply