Enable Auto lock on Ford Fiesta MK8

Car configuration discussions and experience sharing
davetcollection
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Mar 19, 2017 4:00 pm
Vehicle: Ford Focus ST-Line 1.0 Auto 2017

Re: Enable Auto lock on Ford Fiesta MK8

Post by davetcollection » Mon Feb 11, 2019 2:09 pm

Working fine on mine :D

Dragunov
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2016 8:55 am
Vehicle: Ford Mondeo MK5 Titanium 2.0TDCi 150HP

Re: Enable Auto lock on Ford Fiesta MK8

Post by Dragunov » Mon Feb 11, 2019 4:48 pm

Now they need to add Driver Alert and Traffic Sign Recognition for IPMA and IPC 8-)

Dragunov
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2016 8:55 am
Vehicle: Ford Mondeo MK5 Titanium 2.0TDCi 150HP

Re: Enable Auto lock on Ford Fiesta MK8

Post by Dragunov » Wed Feb 13, 2019 1:44 pm

Very easy instead of using hexcodes, maybe add this function for the IPMA aswell, so instead of changing hexcodes for altering/adding features, just the possibility to activate them

agcorkin
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2018 11:10 pm
Vehicle: EU Ford Fiesta, 1.0l Ecoboost 125, 2018

Re: Enable Auto lock on Ford Fiesta MK8

Post by agcorkin » Wed Feb 13, 2019 8:01 pm

Just wondering if anyone is still having issues writing to the IPC using the newest (feb 8) release of ForScan?

I’m still having issues on my MY17 Fiesta Titanium both via As Built and the drop down boxes.

dine_nasty
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Jan 16, 2019 8:57 am
Vehicle: Focus Mk4, 1.0L, 125 Cv, 2019

Re: Enable Auto lock on Ford Fiesta MK8

Post by dine_nasty » Thu Feb 14, 2019 9:54 am

@agcorkin

Write to ipc don't work with the new release ! We have to wait

Dragunov
Posts: 62
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2016 8:55 am
Vehicle: Ford Mondeo MK5 Titanium 2.0TDCi 150HP

Re: Enable Auto lock on Ford Fiesta MK8

Post by Dragunov » Thu Feb 14, 2019 2:16 pm

Here it works perfectly

metalzone
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Dec 09, 2017 12:56 pm
Vehicle: Ford Focus, 1.0 Ecoboost, 125Hp, 2017

Re: Enable Auto lock on Ford Fiesta MK8

Post by metalzone » Thu Feb 14, 2019 5:14 pm

Hi Dragunov,
You did manage to write in the IPC and enable the on/off option in the instrument cluster?
Thanks

Post Reply