Fiesta mk8 compatibility

Testing new functions
Post Reply
BiruFoFi
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 22, 2018 6:48 pm
Vehicle: Ford Fiesta 1.5 TDCI 85cv 2018

Fiesta mk8 compatibility

Post by BiruFoFi » Mon Apr 09, 2018 10:17 am

Is ForScan compatible with the latest Fiesta mk8?

rsford2012
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jun 08, 2018 12:28 pm
Vehicle: ford focus st

Re: Fiesta mk8 compatibility

Post by rsford2012 » Sat Jun 09, 2018 4:57 pm

Hi,

i have just tried to deactivate my Start/Stop... Somehow i can read all data, but when im trying to change them im getting a system error.
Coding the APIM-Module was no problem for me.

I have no idea if i did something wrong or the software isnt supporting the new Fiesta Active 1.0 85hp PCM Module?

arisgardelis
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 04, 2018 10:14 pm
Vehicle: Ford Fiesta Vignale 1.5 TDCi

Re: Fiesta mk8 compatibility

Post by arisgardelis » Tue Jun 12, 2018 11:02 pm

I have a Fiesta MK8 1.5TDCi Vignale with B&O sound system. I added the sync3 climate soft and voice controls, but it does deactivate the surround sound. Since music is more important to me, I returned it back to factory setting. I think I also tried to deactivate Start/Stop, but I got an error. The setting was picked up from the F150 settings spreadsheet. It seems that many settings change by themselves if you change another, so be careful and always keep your factory as built settings.

roylion15
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2018 11:35 am
Vehicle: Fiesta ST, 1500, Ecoboost, 200 PK, 2019 model

Re: Fiesta mk8 compatibility

Post by roylion15 » Sun Dec 09, 2018 3:57 pm

Same problem here

I can read / write APIMs modules Asbuilt and other config (sync 3) with none problems ..; adding some values for climate screen and no problems.

I can read all others modules, but can't write any modifications in some modules like the IPC by example.

It gives an error when writing a xx % and thus the message "the diagnostic procedure was interrupted"

EU Fiesta ST 2019 model.

Post Reply