mondeo mk5 other features asbuilt

Testing new functions
User avatar
fordsmax471
Posts: 960
Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2017 5:29 pm
Vehicle: Ford S-Max 2.0 TDCi 2017 PowerShift

Re: mondeo mk5 other features asbuilt

Post by fordsmax471 »

zjohnny wrote:
Mon Sep 28, 2020 7:26 pm
My dream is the possibility to active auto-breaking with Parking position of gear.
no
zjohnny
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Oct 29, 2019 4:59 pm
Vehicle: MONDEO MK5 TITANIUM 150CV DIESEL

Re: mondeo mk5 other features asbuilt

Post by zjohnny »

Hi guys, for you is it possible to increase the sensibility of day light? Because in automatic the DRL light turn on only when arrive night
omar302
Posts: 259
Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2016 4:50 am
Vehicle: Ford Edge, Gasoline 2.7L/335hp, 2016

Re: mondeo mk5 other features asbuilt

Post by omar302 »

McAn wrote:
Fri Oct 26, 2018 8:35 pm
Anyone know if it's possible and how to change the way trip/fuel consumption shows? As for now it looks pretty basic like this:

Image

And I want it to look like this:

Image
Did you figure out how to change the trip computer view?
plkruszak
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2016 10:18 pm
Vehicle: Ford Mondeo V 2.0 TDCi 150/180PS

Re: mondeo mk5 other features asbuilt

Post by plkruszak »

Hi All,

I would like to ask , how by using Forscan I can enable addition car settings in Ford Sync3 ?
Someone published the screen, when option like lamp, windshield & wipe can be setup directly from Sync3? I have the APIM with NAV.
Could you show me, which value need to be modified to achieve this?

Thanks,
Regards,

Pawel K.
stingone
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Jun 11, 2017 6:13 pm
Vehicle: Ford Mondeo, 1.5 duratec, 120HP, 2016

Re: mondeo mk5 other features asbuilt

Post by stingone »

bigpete1983mok wrote:
Mon Jan 28, 2019 10:50 pm
Hi guys,

I own Mondeo mk5 2015 2.0 tdci 180hp, today I tried to disable and enable some features on forscan. Start stop disabled finally :D . But I can't enable Tire specified PSI and digital speedometer. Guy on youtube shows how to do it on Fusion 2016:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QxLuBjE ... 4Og&t=190s
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2xEri9D ... 94Og&t=57s
But on my forscan this features are missing, looks like my software is old or something?
In BCMii Module configuration by default rain sensor was disabled???
I enabled all auto locks 1,2,3,4,5, I don't know what is for anyway.
Sorry guys I've just started with forscan so I am little bit green :oops:.
Any help or advice will be appreciated. Thanks.
ppc.PNG
where did you disable start/stop?
imacattackau
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Aug 29, 2021 3:30 pm
Vehicle: Ford Mondeo MD Titanium Hatch Petrol 4cyl 2.0l turbo
Location: Australia, Victoria

Re: mondeo mk5 other features asbuilt

Post by imacattackau »

Hey Guys,

I have an issue with the digi speedo I have enabled it but it doesn't show up in the centre but it's popped up on the actual anolog speedo were the lane assit is BUT you only see it for a secound at start up and again at turn off and pressing the lane assit button does not bring it up it just turns lane assit on and off.

My Mondeo is a 2015 Titanium Petrol 2lt Turbo Hatch.
Ford Mondeo MD 2015 Titanium Hatch Petrol Turbo 2.0l
Dragunov
Posts: 172
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2016 8:55 am
Vehicle: Ford Mondeo MK5 Titanium 2.0TDCi 150HP

Re: mondeo mk5 other features asbuilt

Post by Dragunov »

U need to update firmware of the IPC
imacattackau
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Aug 29, 2021 3:30 pm
Vehicle: Ford Mondeo MD Titanium Hatch Petrol 4cyl 2.0l turbo
Location: Australia, Victoria

Re: mondeo mk5 other features asbuilt

Post by imacattackau »

Dragunov wrote:
Mon Aug 30, 2021 10:21 am
U need to update firmware of the IPC
And how exactly is that done were do I get the firmware update to do it.
Ford Mondeo MD 2015 Titanium Hatch Petrol Turbo 2.0l
User avatar
fordsmax471
Posts: 960
Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2017 5:29 pm
Vehicle: Ford S-Max 2.0 TDCi 2017 PowerShift

Re: mondeo mk5 other features asbuilt

Post by fordsmax471 »

imacattackau wrote:
Mon Aug 30, 2021 1:00 pm
Dragunov wrote:
Mon Aug 30, 2021 10:21 am
U need to update firmware of the IPC
And how exactly is that done were do I get the firmware update to do it.
start with that:
JS7T-14C026-AJB
JS7T-14C026-BJB
JS7T-14C088-AJB
JS7T-14C088-BJB
Last edited by fordsmax471 on Tue Aug 31, 2021 3:36 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Dragunov
Posts: 172
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2016 8:55 am
Vehicle: Ford Mondeo MK5 Titanium 2.0TDCi 150HP

Re: mondeo mk5 other features asbuilt

Post by Dragunov »

Post Reply