mondeo mk5 other features asbuilt

Testing new functions
AmigaSurfer
Posts: 13
Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2016 9:31 pm
Vehicle: Mondeo MK5 1.6l Ecoboost

Re: mondeo mk5 other features asbuilt

Post by AmigaSurfer » Tue May 15, 2018 6:17 am

Do not change whole bytes, only single bits. If you change 0x01 (00000001) to 0x04 (00000100), you will clear the last bit and disable its function (LED Low Beam Fault).
For TPMS you have to set the 4th and 5th bit. Counting from left to right, beginning with zero.
So the right value for you is 0x0D (00001101).

Peter Gatland
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2018 9:12 am
Vehicle: Ford Mondeo Vignale 2.0 TDCI 210 PS

Re: mondeo mk5 other features asbuilt

Post by Peter Gatland » Tue May 15, 2018 6:26 am

Thanks Amiga Surfer. So just to clarify you are saying the code should be: 0D03 0084 00B4

oslowek
Posts: 17
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2016 7:07 pm
Vehicle: fiesta mk7 2012 1,0 100KM / mondeo mk5 2015 150KM

Re: mondeo mk5 other features asbuilt

Post by oslowek » Mon Jun 18, 2018 9:08 pm

Hi again,

I have bought F6 SD card and navigation was activated on my sony radio, already.

Used camera from other mondeo was bought and installed, too. Working almost very well. Almost because I see on my sony full rear view from original camera but I can`t see dynamic lines connecting with steering wheel movement. Only I see static lines (green, orange and red). Camera activated was only in APIM 7D0-01-01. I changed only second bit (xXxx xxxx xxxx) from 8 to A.
What should I change to active dynamic white lines, yet?

Best regards
Ondraszek

jeus
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2018 5:35 pm
Vehicle: mondeo,2.0 tdi, 180cv, 2016

Re: mondeo mk5

Post by jeus » Sun Jul 08, 2018 7:44 pm

Hi . Very good Thanks I have a mondeo mk5 2016. 2.0 TDI. When I buy it the default lights are on as a drl. I can not deactivate or deactivate. He managed to launch the option to deactivate or deactivate from the scorecard. With the code 720-02-01 xxXx the value x I was A if you added 4 becomes É. And it appears. Then I also change 726-21-01 xxxx xxxx xXxx there is 1 enabled. 726-21-01 xxxx XXxx xxxx. There is 7f. 726-50-01 ay I got a little mess I put xXxx 4 the fog lights. Nothing does nothing, put the sea does nothing. I have run out of DRL. Help. Thank you

jeus
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2018 5:35 pm
Vehicle: mondeo,2.0 tdi, 180cv, 2016

Re: mondeo mk5

Post by jeus » Sat Jul 14, 2018 7:10 am

Hi. It is already solved. In case someone has the same. my factory car to be km0. Brings the long light drl. default. and you can not ask or put. when activating this function. the drl only works when it is automatic and it is daytime. When I programmed it in the dark garage, it did not work. since the lights were switched on automatically. but to try of day. works correctly. Thank you.

Post Reply