How to program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*

Share your FORScan experience with other users
gtheilman
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jun 02, 2019 9:54 pm
Vehicle: Ford Fiesta 2016 SE Sedan

Re: How to program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*

Post by gtheilman » Sun Jun 09, 2019 12:33 am

Was able to add an additional key to a 2016 Ford Fiesta SE sedan.

Did not get an option for OUTCODE/INCODE. The only option was the timed "wait 12 minutes for access" method.

Used a Strattec OEM key (5924628) which cost $22 on ebay. This version of the key doesn't have the remote that locks and unlocks the doors. The OEM key with the remote was $100 more and that seemed like a lot for a backup key that I wasn't sure would work. Instead, I bought a $25 Chinese key on Amazon and programmed the remote using the "turn the ignition on-and-off 8 times" process described in the owner's manual.

So, on the key ring I now have a cut key that only starts the car and an uncut key that only performs the remote functions. It's an emergency backup set, so I don't really care about convenience.

I didn't do the "Ignition Key Erase" process. I used "Ignition Key Programming" to add an additional key to the ones already programmed in.

The result message said that the key was programmed, but Forscan could not confirm that the number of keys had been updated. When I went back in again to check, the number of keys had increased by one.

mirican
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 07, 2016 11:21 am
Vehicle: Ford Mondeo MKIII 2.0 TDCi

Re: How to program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*

Post by mirican » Tue Jun 18, 2019 11:24 am

Hello. I have problem with Ford Mondeo Mk4 2008y 2.0 TDCi and keyless key. I swap ECU (SID206) and start initialization procedure in RFA module. Procedure stops at 76% and send message :

"(OK) [12:05:59.610] Gain Security Access...
(ERR) [12:07:25.783] Module returns incorrect outcode. It means the module is out of normal state."

I ty restart PCM and start procedure again...with same error.
Is possible to initialize PCM wit Forscan?. What I do wrong?

BettyCortez
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 30, 2019 6:42 am
Vehicle: Toyota Fortuner, 1-GD FTV Engine, 80L, 2016

Re: How to program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*

Post by BettyCortez » Wed Jul 31, 2019 6:50 am

mirican wrote:
Tue Jun 18, 2019 11:24 am
Hello. I have problem with Ford Mondeo Mk4 2008y 2.0 TDCi product and keyless key. I swap ECU (SID206) and start initialization procedure in RFA module. Procedure stops at 76% and send message :

"(OK) [12:05:59.610] Gain Security Access...
(ERR) [12:07:25.783] Module returns incorrect outcode. It means the module is out of normal state."

I ty restart PCM and start procedure again...with same error.
Is possible to initialize PCM wit Forscan?. What I do wrong?
I have the same issue, did you find a solution?

scaelectromotor
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Aug 05, 2019 8:40 pm
Vehicle: Ford Focus

Re: How to program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*

Post by scaelectromotor » Tue Aug 06, 2019 3:01 pm

In my car, no have PATS option...
Attachments
Sin título2.jpg
Sin título2.jpg (263.25 KiB) Viewed 803 times
Sin título.jpg
Sin título.jpg (244.54 KiB) Viewed 803 times

Mammal
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jul 30, 2019 12:23 am
Vehicle: 2009 Ford Escape Hybrid 2.5L

Re: How to program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*

Post by Mammal » Tue Aug 06, 2019 6:46 pm

gtheilman wrote:
Sun Jun 09, 2019 12:33 am

I didn't do the "Ignition Key Erase" process. I used "Ignition Key Programming" to add an additional key to the ones already programmed in.

The result message said that the key was programmed, but Forscan could not confirm that the number of keys had been updated. When I went back in again to check, the number of keys had increased by one.
Hi,
I was just wondering if you had all previously programmed keys present while you ran the procedure to program the new key? For example, programmed keys initially equaled two, you had both keys present, and then successfully programmed a 3rd. I'm wondering if some of the issues people are having with just adding an additional key, may be due to not having all pre-programmed keys present. I only have one key, but two keys are pre-programmed, so hesitant to do this procedure if it requires all pre-programmed keys to be present.

Thanks in advance!

MorGuux
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Aug 07, 2019 2:12 pm
Vehicle: 2009 Ford Fiesta 1.25

Re: How to program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*

Post by MorGuux » Tue Aug 27, 2019 8:54 pm

Hi,

I've been trying to program a new key for my 2009 Fiesta 1.25, I was given only a single key when I purchased the vehicle, so I bought another key from eBay. I coded it to the central locking system with no problems.

I then checked with the DTC method whether or not the key would be suitable for programming, to which I found it was suitable, returning B10D7:51 Key Not Programmed (along with a red blinking light on the instrument cluster).

I then entered the PATS programming menu, selected the Ignition Key Programming option, accepted the message boxes (tried Forscan incode generator and the autokeyprog one, both worked fine), then followed the steps of removing the original key, and inserting the new key and selecting the ON position within 10 seconds, after a little wait, I get that the PATS system has reported success, but the key counter hasn't incremented.

I check the counter, and it stays on 2 (I only own one of the original keys), I've tried numerous times but no luck. I don't want to perform the Erase function, as I presume if the key won't program as an extra key, then it won't work as a master either.

I don't have the Spare keys programmable menu item, but I presume that's something to do with the newer version i'm running (2.3.24 beta).

I'm going to try a more sophisticated scanner tool from the workplace, and see if I get any luck with that.

Any help would be much appreciated,

Morgan

talbot_sk
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Aug 03, 2019 10:56 am
Vehicle: Mondeo 2.0 TDCi 120 kW 2011

Re: How to program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*

Post by talbot_sk » Wed Sep 11, 2019 8:50 pm

rs2k16valve wrote:
Sat Aug 04, 2018 10:47 am
Hi all

I have got to the screen for outcode/incode only my incode begins 1040 which states have to contact them ? anyone know how to help here ?
Thanks
Hi, I have the same problem. My Outcode starts with 1040. Did you solved it? Thank you.

Blambert
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Aug 26, 2018 12:40 am
Vehicle: 2015 Ford F150 Lariat 5.0L

Re: How to program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*

Post by Blambert » Fri Sep 20, 2019 12:13 am

I purchased a 2019 escape with pushbutton start at auction. It came with a key fob but it must not be original to the car. The physical key is a blank and has never been cut. I suspect the original was missing and a new one was purchased and never programmed to the car. I have no key fob to try and get it running. Is there a way to program the car to accept the key fob utilizing forscan?

Thanks for any help.

acdii
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Apr 19, 2017 2:19 am
Vehicle: 2016 Ford F150 3.5 EB

Re: How to program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*

Post by acdii » Sat Sep 28, 2019 3:16 am

Will this work on a 2012 F350 Diesel? I only got one key with the truck. It's a King Ranch with all the options.

NicoHolzhacker
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2018 10:02 pm
Vehicle: Ford Mondeo 2.0 TDCI 103Kw 12-2010

Re: How to program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*

Post by NicoHolzhacker » Sun Sep 29, 2019 8:12 pm

LCDRDG wrote:
Thu Jun 06, 2019 2:27 pm
It works now
What was your Problem?
I have the same shit

Post Reply