ADD CLIMATE

Car configuration discussions and experience sharing
mmcmedia
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2017 2:26 pm
Vehicle: focus 125bhp ecoboost 2017

Re: ADD CLIMATE

Post by mmcmedia » Sat Apr 27, 2019 7:06 pm

if yours is a uk spec car dont bother it wont work 100% aint worth the hassle

Focus-MK4
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2018 1:51 pm
Vehicle: Ford Focus MK4 - EcoBlue 1.5

Re: ADD CLIMATE

Post by Focus-MK4 » Fri May 10, 2019 9:48 am

Reenmeister wrote:
Thu Mar 07, 2019 7:09 am
metalzone wrote:
Wed Jan 17, 2018 9:17 pm
Thanks to murat_kavuk, i got climate working on touch screen, without any negative side effect. These were the instructions:

7D0-01-02: xxxx x3xxx xxxx - Climate button + climate voice control
7D0-04-01: xxxx xxx0 xxxx - To see set temperatures on main screen (shortcut to climate setting window is climate button enabled)
I have exactly the same settings + activated HWS and Heated Seats, but still the following side effects on my 2018 Fiesta:
Messed up Nav distances on small screen
No temperature display in climate control on right side (i know i don't have dual zone, but shouldn't the same temperature be displayed anyway?)
it seems to me as if climate in the footwell blows cold air all the time

Anybody has any idea?
turn in addtion the Navigation Repeater Format von Motorola to Intel to solve your messed up Nav distances on small screen :)

Reenmeister
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 1:11 pm
Vehicle: Fiesta 2018 1.0 EcoBoost ST-Line

Re: ADD CLIMATE

Post by Reenmeister » Wed May 15, 2019 1:03 pm

Focus-MK4 wrote:
Fri May 10, 2019 9:48 am
turn in addtion the Navigation Repeater Format von Motorola to Intel to solve your messed up Nav distances on small screen :)
Ok, how can i set this?

Focus-MK4
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2018 1:51 pm
Vehicle: Ford Focus MK4 - EcoBlue 1.5

Re: ADD CLIMATE

Post by Focus-MK4 » Mon May 20, 2019 11:20 am

Go to the APIM configuration and change it via the menu

roylion15
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2018 11:35 am
Vehicle: Fiesta ST, 1500, Ecoboost, 200 PK, 2019 model

Re: ADD CLIMATE

Post by roylion15 » Tue Jun 25, 2019 8:51 am

Hello
7D0-01-02: xxxx x3xxx xxxx - Climate button + climate voice control
On the fiesta 2018/19 Set a "2" instead of a "3" ... the nav distance in the IPC display should be right now...

Motorola or intel in the direct configuration doesn't change anything on my fiesta ST .

Reenmeister
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 1:11 pm
Vehicle: Fiesta 2018 1.0 EcoBoost ST-Line

Re: ADD CLIMATE

Post by Reenmeister » Fri Jul 05, 2019 3:36 pm

Focus-MK4 wrote:
Fri May 10, 2019 9:48 am
Reenmeister wrote:
Thu Mar 07, 2019 7:09 am
metalzone wrote:
Wed Jan 17, 2018 9:17 pm
Thanks to murat_kavuk, i got climate working on touch screen, without any negative side effect. These were the instructions:

7D0-01-02: xxxx x3xxx xxxx - Climate button + climate voice control
7D0-04-01: xxxx xxx0 xxxx - To see set temperatures on main screen (shortcut to climate setting window is climate button enabled)
I have exactly the same settings + activated HWS and Heated Seats, but still the following side effects on my 2018 Fiesta:
Messed up Nav distances on small screen
No temperature display in climate control on right side (i know i don't have dual zone, but shouldn't the same temperature be displayed anyway?)
it seems to me as if climate in the footwell blows cold air all the time

Anybody has any idea?
turn in addtion the Navigation Repeater Format von Motorola to Intel to solve your messed up Nav distances on small screen :)
THX, was the right hint, but had to change from Intel to Motorola
roylion15 wrote:
Tue Jun 25, 2019 8:51 am
Hello
7D0-01-02: xxxx x3xxx xxxx - Climate button + climate voice control
On the fiesta 2018/19 Set a "2" instead of a "3" ... the nav distance in the IPC display should be right now...

Motorola or intel in the direct configuration doesn't change anything on my fiesta ST .
On my 2018 Fiesta (EU) nav distance in the IPC display doesn't work whether I set 1, 2 or 3. Additionally there are further side effects with 2 and 3. So the right setting is 1 + Navigation Repeater Format Motorola.

AshleyT19
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Jun 22, 2019 9:34 am
Vehicle: Focus mk3, 1.0 125 eco 2013

Re: ADD CLIMATE

Post by AshleyT19 » Tue Aug 20, 2019 7:59 pm

Anybody have a solution for this yet? If not how can I remove climate options from screen but keep my dual zone working.

I can only have climate on screen and dual zone work but other way around. Or not display climate and dual doesn’t work both stay same temperature.

Thanks

Post Reply