How to program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*

Share your FORScan experience with other users
DellT
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Mar 23, 2019 10:45 pm
Vehicle: Ford Gas 4.6L V8 2003

Re: How to program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*

Post by DellT » Mon Apr 08, 2019 7:13 pm

2003 F150 . I only have one working key. Second key given by dealer does not work. Purchase 2 Strattec keys and had them cut. Accessed PATS and attempted to add key. But fails. I only get B1601 from IC. Scared to try erase all function.

axxeman
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Feb 19, 2017 2:31 am
Vehicle: Transit Connect 1.8 TDCi 90ps 2004

Re: How to program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*

Post by axxeman » Tue Apr 16, 2019 4:52 pm

Having only ever had one key for my Transit Connect, I decided after four years that enough was enough and bought two blank keys and transponder chips a couple of days ago. Obtained the temporary extended licence and within half an hour had three working keys.

I used FORScan 2.3.10 beta and everything was very very simple and straightforward. 2 spare ignition keys for under thirty quid. Amazing.

My deepest thanks to the people behind FORScan who made this possible. Simply brilliant!

Axxe

jjacobo21
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Mar 15, 2019 6:20 pm
Vehicle: Ford Fusion 2.5 175hp 2015

Re: How to program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*

Post by jjacobo21 » Thu Apr 18, 2019 12:54 am

how did you program them with forscan?

shauggy
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon May 13, 2019 6:02 pm
Vehicle: 2012 Ford Edge SEL

Re: How to program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*

Post by shauggy » Thu May 16, 2019 7:49 pm

Hey rianbooyer, if you are still on this forum (now that it's been a year or so) you wouldn't happen to have a link to the keys you purchased, would you? Just to confirm, you started with one original key and then you were able to program two additional? (people on FordEdgeForums were saying the dealer had to do it via IDS, but your post gave me hope)

rianbooyer wrote:
Wed Apr 25, 2018 6:13 pm
:D Confirmed working with a 2012 ford edge.

Keys were from Amazon but the pair ran about 40 bucks with shipping.
Keys dtc's were B10D7:51-08
after the car went through the timing process i inserted one key and the door locks flipped back and forth and it was programmed. The other i used the factory programming (insert two keys, etc) for. One thing to note is it DID NOT PROGRAM THE REMOTE FOR THE DOORS!!! this had to be done manually but i knew this ahead of time according to the sticker on the keys.
to program the remotes you have to get in, open the driver door hit the unlock button then insert one programmed key into the ignition. Then you have to move it from off to run 8 times in 8 seconds ENDING IN RUN so make sure to count and at 8 the door locks should lock then unlock and you should be in the programming mode. Just hold down on one of the buttons on the key in the ignition for a few seconds and you will get an alert then move to the next rinse repeat.

Way to go FORScan !!!!!

billybob4315
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 16, 2019 1:29 pm
Vehicle: 2003 Ford Taurus SES 3.0l OHC

Re: How to program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*

Post by billybob4315 » Tue May 21, 2019 11:10 pm

2003 ford taurus my cylinder lock needed to be changed i only had 1 key ...new cylinder lock came with 2 keys and a numerical code ..the program erase all keys and ive ran program 20x it always says pats successful but keys added has not changed 0 keys remembered.....HELP ! :o

proaudioguy
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed May 03, 2017 1:59 am
Vehicle: Ford Excursion 7.3L 2002

Re: How to program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*

Post by proaudioguy » Wed May 29, 2019 8:54 am

Erasing and adding keys has been no problem. My issue is i cannot start the 2002 excursion since replacing the PCM because i need to do a perameter reset on pats. I cannot find this on forscan but i have attempted initialising pats. Security time out works then i get the failure message about initialization. What is the problem?

LCDRDG
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jun 01, 2019 12:29 am
Vehicle: Focus mk1 TDdi and TDCi, Mondeo Platinium 200ch

Re: How to program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*

Post by LCDRDG » Thu Jun 06, 2019 1:40 pm

Hello,
I bought an extended license of forscan to reprogram the modules following replacement of injection pump on focus 2002 TDdi. Unfortunately it does not work. It puts me "access denied" or "out code not correct", I see on the tutorial of your site that there is the possibility of using PATS LOGIN CALCULATOR V1, but I can not find anywhere. I tried login calculator on the internet which gives the code in from the code out, but it is not recognized either.

Please help me ... the car has been immobilized since ...

My forscan is version 10.3.22
Attachments
Screenshot_20190603_193139.jpg
Screenshot_20190603_193139.jpg (268.93 KiB) Viewed 926 times
Screenshot_20190603_193125.jpg
Screenshot_20190603_193125.jpg (189.16 KiB) Viewed 926 times
Screenshot_20190603_193106.jpg
Screenshot_20190603_193106.jpg (239.95 KiB) Viewed 926 times
Screenshot_20190603_193027.jpg
Screenshot_20190603_193027.jpg (492.16 KiB) Viewed 926 times

LCDRDG
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jun 01, 2019 12:29 am
Vehicle: Focus mk1 TDdi and TDCi, Mondeo Platinium 200ch

Re: How to program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*

Post by LCDRDG » Thu Jun 06, 2019 2:13 pm

I used PATS login calculator on autokeyprog. It's the same thing it does not work. Either there is a problem somewhere or it's just a circle to pocket money ...
Attachments
Screenshot_20190606_161149.jpg
Screenshot_20190606_161149.jpg (378.78 KiB) Viewed 924 times
Screenshot_20190606_161141.jpg
Screenshot_20190606_161141.jpg (485.18 KiB) Viewed 924 times

LCDRDG
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jun 01, 2019 12:29 am
Vehicle: Focus mk1 TDdi and TDCi, Mondeo Platinium 200ch

Re: How to program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*

Post by LCDRDG » Thu Jun 06, 2019 2:14 pm

Screen of incode generator
Attachments
Screenshot_20190606_161331.jpg
Screenshot_20190606_161331.jpg (300.26 KiB) Viewed 923 times

LCDRDG
Posts: 10
Joined: Sat Jun 01, 2019 12:29 am
Vehicle: Focus mk1 TDdi and TDCi, Mondeo Platinium 200ch

Re: How to program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*

Post by LCDRDG » Thu Jun 06, 2019 2:27 pm

It works now

Post Reply