navigation

Car configuration discussions and experience sharing
Post Reply
Whip812
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2019 3:20 pm
Vehicle: 1FMCu9J99FUA477715

Re: navigation

Post by Whip812 » Mon Feb 18, 2019 1:49 pm

Will Try. Notepads reads the way you posted!
;+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++!
; !
; Installation Directive File !
; !
; USB Installation !
; !
; Microsoft Auto !
; !
;+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++!

[SYNCGen2_3.10.16180]
Open1 = SyncMyRide\EA5T-14F657-AG.ZIP
Options = AutoInstall,RenameLst

Whip812
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2019 3:20 pm
Vehicle: 1FMCu9J99FUA477715

Re: navigation

Post by Whip812 » Mon Feb 18, 2019 2:43 pm

:D Thank You So Much for taking the time from your busy day to help display what I have. Did master reset and everything works! This would have drove me crazy if it didn't work. God Bless!!!

Ju2a
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 17, 2019 11:47 am
Vehicle: Ford, Grand C-Max, 1,5TDCI, 2016

Re: navigation

Post by Ju2a » Sat Feb 23, 2019 11:24 am

Got it to work! Thank You so much!

-J

furletti
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2019 12:05 am
Vehicle: F150,3.5 ecoboost,2015

Re: navigation

Post by furletti » Sat Mar 02, 2019 12:55 am

I was successful in adding the Sync 2 3.10 Nav app (AG) to my 2015 F150 and got the small compass and the upper right hand corner says to Insert SD Map card. Thanks all. Now I’m ready to try the SD Map card but one question: Will any USA/CAN Ford Map SD card work (I.e. A9 card) or is there something else to this? I’m assuming the Navipatch trick allows any Ford SD card to work. Any feedback/advice would be great before I spend money on an SD Map card. Thanks.

lenko
Posts: 219
Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2016 6:40 pm
Vehicle: 2015 Lincoln MKC, 2.0 Ecoboost

Re: navigation

Post by lenko » Sun Mar 03, 2019 1:06 am

Mine's an A7 from a couple of years ago. As long as the A8-9 are valid, they should work. Got it off Ebay from this guy. Only linking site because mine worked, but doesn't appear to have A9.
http://www.ebay.com/usr/navigate.llc

FFMartin91
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2019 3:53 am
Vehicle: 2013 Ford F150 FX4 3.5 Ecoboost

Re: navigation

Post by FFMartin91 » Tue Mar 05, 2019 7:02 am

Buttslayer wrote:
Mon Dec 24, 2018 3:11 pm
I have installed navigation while running the 3.10 software. Works just fine. I made the mistake of uploading the 3.10 update before i read into this issue. Sync version 2, 2014, F250

Step One: upload version 3.10 to the vehicle sync system.
https://1drv.ms/f/s!Amc3xY68o20zhG9V4c_X83wqbCee

Step Two: upload the 3.10 navigation file to the vehicle sync system.
https://1drv.ms/f/s!Amc3xY68o20zhHEQqI2E5ZD4FTck

Step Three: use forscan to change the vehicle APIM code from 0 to 4.

Step Four: upload the navipatch.png file.
https://1drv.ms/u/s!Amc3xY68o20zhHb95AQD00aZN2hP

Stem Five: Do a master reset of the sync system.

Once these steps are followed and the master reset is done the system should ask you to insert the SD card. All should work fine.

Check out these great backgrounds as well.
https://1drv.ms/f/s!Amc3xY68o20zhHT6igcq5cmhgobH
I apologize that this has been beaten to death on this forum and everywhere else, but I just want to be sure since everybody is having different results and is also giving a million and a half directions...

Since I already have the 3.10 update on my truck (EA5T-14D544-BA), as long as I follow steps 2-5 (installing EA5T-14F657-AG, forscan, navipatch, reset), I should be good to go? Planning on enabling the nav later this week when my cable and map card come in.

My install file for EA5T-14F657-AG says:

[SYNCGen2_ALL]
Item1 = Global Navigation App
Open1 = EA5T-14F657-AG.cab

Do I need to copy and paste a different one? If so, which one works??

Thank y'all so much for the help!



Edit: My truck is not finding the EA5T-14F657-AG file on my flash drive. I have formatted it to FAT32 and extracted the files to the flash drive with only the files on it, but no luck.
Last edited by FFMartin91 on Tue Mar 05, 2019 7:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.

arkangeluk
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2019 7:28 pm
Vehicle: 2016 S-max 2.2 diesel 150

Re: navigation

Post by arkangeluk » Tue Mar 05, 2019 1:14 pm

ok...I'm gonna try this again but I'll update to 3.10 before I do as I'm still 3.08.

FFMartin91
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Mar 05, 2019 3:53 am
Vehicle: 2013 Ford F150 FX4 3.5 Ecoboost

Re: navigation

Post by FFMartin91 » Tue Mar 05, 2019 10:56 pm

arkangeluk wrote:
Tue Mar 05, 2019 1:14 pm
ok...I'm gonna try this again but I'll update to 3.10 before I do as I'm still 3.08.
please let me know your results and what exactly you did when you do it!

Rundowncobra
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Feb 10, 2019 1:40 am
Vehicle: Fusion, 2.0 ecoboost 2014

Re: navigation

Post by Rundowncobra » Wed Mar 06, 2019 1:46 am

I just installed nav on a 13 fusion Titaninum with the 3.10 version and the new A10 card released a month ago. Works perfect. If you guys need help send me a message or reply and I can try to walk you thru it.

Edit....
https://forum.xda-developers.com/window ... 473/page32

This link will have update nav file patches for either the 3.08 or the 3.10 file. Follow what he says and tyours will work. The members name is otisrhw.

norma250
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Feb 23, 2019 3:09 pm
Vehicle: F250, 6.7L, 2015

Re: navigation

Post by norma250 » Sat Mar 09, 2019 10:45 pm

Hi all,

tried a few weeks ago to upgrade may daughter's 2015 f250 with nav. Similar to previous posts after I upgrade to 3.10 it will not let me install the nav file and so cannot also add the patch which is to come after. Tried multiple times with different USB sticks, larger size, reformatted etc. I don't want to give up yet so I am posting if anyone else can share how they "troubleshooted" thru the issue.

Post Reply