How to program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*

Share your FORScan experience with other users
XR6John
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Jan 17, 2019 2:26 am
Vehicle: FGX XR6 ecolpi 2014

Re: How to program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*

Post by XR6John » Mon Jan 21, 2019 4:04 am

Hi it appears I have the wrong adapter. When I run PATS I receive the error below (mine has the switch)
So my adapter is useless?
Is this one OK
https://www.ebay.com.au/itm/Diagnostic- ... :rk:2:pf:0
Thanks for your help
Forscan PATS error.jpg
Forscan PATS error.jpg (73.15 KiB) Viewed 1489 times

Rambozo
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 19, 2019 12:19 am
Vehicle: Transit 3500HD 2015

Re: How to program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*

Post by Rambozo » Mon Jan 21, 2019 2:41 pm

JuansFords wrote:
Sat Jan 19, 2019 3:45 am
Has anyone else experienced this?, and if so, were you able to figure out how to program the buttons on both new keys? If so, can you please post how to do it?
When you go to program the buttons, all previous data is erased. Just do the programming sequence for all the keys/fobs that you want in one session.

arij
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2018 2:08 pm
Vehicle: Ford Explorer Platinum 2017

Re: How to program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*

Post by arij » Mon Jan 28, 2019 5:36 pm

Hello everyone,
I have 2017 Explorer Platinum and I have only one intelligent access key.
I would like to add another one.
I have read all the articles, but I have nowhere found it possible and how do it.
Does anyone know how to do it?
Does anyone have new information when possible?
Thanks
Peter
Attachments
IA Key.jpg
IA Key.jpg (6.21 KiB) Viewed 1409 times

User avatar
Andyfocus
Posts: 396
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2018 1:35 pm
Vehicle: ford focus 1.0 ecoboost (100ps) 2017

Re: How to program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*

Post by Andyfocus » Mon Jan 28, 2019 8:03 pm

probably when they can get the correct handshake responses and queres to access the pats in the ipc .
im waiting for the same thing so i can change my naf pcm over and program new keys to it .
i am the same as you just a forscan user still learning .

xvitaria
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jan 26, 2019 9:40 am
Vehicle: Ford, Cmax, Hybrid, 2013

Re: How to program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*

Post by xvitaria » Tue Jan 29, 2019 11:58 am

C-max Hybrid 2013
without smart key
I've tried to add new key using forscan but it says no key detected, after that i cant' clear error B10D7:05.
when i insert new cay I have one more error B10D7:51 and it can be cleared.
Please can you tell me what is the reason? I think it may be bad chip in new key.
And why I can't clear error B10D7:05
Image Image Image

roadhammer
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2019 10:52 pm
Vehicle: F150, 5.4, 2007

Re: How to program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*

Post by roadhammer » Sat Feb 02, 2019 1:56 am

I might be mistaken but some model Fords only allow 2 "remotes," if so you won't be able to program a third remote no matter what you do. At least that's what Ive been able to find out on my 2007 F150.

Ximirit
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2019 7:33 am
Vehicle: Ford Tranzit 2.2 2000

Re: How to program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*

Post by Ximirit » Sat Feb 02, 2019 12:53 pm

Hello.
I am new to this forum and I am pleasantly surprised that you are really helping. I soon bought Ford Tranzit 2.0 tdi 2000. I had to change the pump and now I can not adapt the module. I downloaded a trial license but I get a message that incode is not accepted. Please for your help.
Thank you.

User avatar
Andyfocus
Posts: 396
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2018 1:35 pm
Vehicle: ford focus 1.0 ecoboost (100ps) 2017

Re: How to program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*

Post by Andyfocus » Sun Feb 03, 2019 5:08 pm

button have to be programming differently , check bootube or similar or do an internet search .
i am the same as you just a forscan user still learning .

Ximirit
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 30, 2019 7:33 am
Vehicle: Ford Tranzit 2.2 2000

Re: How to program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*

Post by Ximirit » Mon Feb 04, 2019 11:53 am

I searched information in the forum but did not find information about my problem. Please someone explain me the procedure. Thank you.

User avatar
jimbojambojumbo
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Apr 15, 2017 4:55 pm
Vehicle: Ford Focus RS Mk3 2016,fiesta,1.6 tdci,90,2009

Re: How to program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*

Post by jimbojambojumbo » Wed Feb 06, 2019 12:26 am

garciam0191 wrote:
Thu Jul 26, 2018 3:44 am
I have a 2016 Focus RS that I would like to add a 3rd key but i'm not sure if this is possible or not.

I have the two original fobs that have both the passive and active chip as well as the keyless entry buttons. the key I want to program is a regular SA key which only has the passive chip.

My questions are the following:
has anyone added a key sucessfully to a push to start vehicle?
Is the only way to "add" a key is by deleting all keys and then going through the programming again on all available keys?
if so how does it handle the active chip?


I currently have the ELM327 which has the switch giving it the ability to do MS/HS and FORScan 2.3.13 beta with the extended license.
you cant program keys on focus mk3 with forscan as it needs the later encryption for out/in codes

Post Reply