Mazda 3 blank key programming

Share your FORScan experience with other users
Post Reply
mazdarunner
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jan 06, 2018 8:50 am
Vehicle: mazda 3 1.6 l 2011 105 hp

Mazda 3 blank key programming

Post by mazdarunner » Tue Jan 09, 2018 8:30 am

Hi, i had posted this under another topic but noone answered it so far. so i repost it here

I have 2011 mazda 3 BL. 1.6 l 105 hp. I have 2 master keys and I have bought a cheap spare key from China for my car as a third key (433 mhz) and a blank unprogrammed transponder chip (80 bits). I tried to program the key using the procedure with car ignition ON-OFF with two master keys but it did not work. than I downloaded Forscan 2.3.12 beta with extended lciencing and connected my laptop via elm327 wifi adapter. "there are 2 keys stored " and " spare key programmable enabled" than tried to program the spare key by clicking "ignition key programming" went on the procedure but key programming failure message popped up. then i read DTC log it says :

IC: B10D7:51-8A
IC: B10D7:05-8A

I cleared the DTC and tried again but it did not work. same message...

so i couldn't program the spare key. B10D7:51 mean that key is programmable. does anyone know what is wrong? can i program this spare key in any way or forget about it?
mazdarunner

Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 06, 2018 8:50 am
Vehicle: mazda 3 1.6 l 2011 105 hp

cornjube
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2018 3:39 pm
Vehicle: Mazda2 GX 1.5L 2011

Re: Mazda 3 blank key programming

Post by cornjube » Wed Sep 26, 2018 9:58 pm

Hi, i got the same problem as you!

Code: Select all

Code: B10D7 - PATS Key

Additional Fault Symptom:
 - Unexpected Operation

Status: 
 - DTC Present at Time of Request
 - Malfunction Indicator Lamp is On for this DTC

Module: Instrument Cluster
and the code is B10D7:94-8A

AttendLocksmiths
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2018 10:09 am
Vehicle: falcon,barra,4.0,186,2005

Re: Mazda 3 blank key programming

Post by AttendLocksmiths » Mon Dec 03, 2018 5:58 am

The mazda 3 with key blade uses ID:63 transponder 40bit.
If you use an 80bit transponder in 40 bit mode the car will likely reject it & that is the problem, wrong transponder being used.

Post Reply