Any thoughts on Ford VCM II China Clone ?

Share your FORScan experience with other users
Post Reply
inbed79
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Dec 31, 2017 8:56 pm
Vehicle: ford focus mk3 1.6tdc1 2011

Re: Any thoughts on Ford VCM II China Clone ?

Post by inbed79 » Wed Jan 03, 2018 6:42 pm

seems you pluging this very well looking at your last posts
so how many have you sold?

denbo
Posts: 610
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2017 3:00 pm
Vehicle: ford focus 16 zetec

Re: Any thoughts on Ford VCM II China Clone ?

Post by denbo » Wed Jan 03, 2018 8:02 pm

I bought a vcm11 a few years ago and it was promptly sent back. It was rubbish. poor quality board. Only good as an expensive scan tool. You need an online account with Ford to get any other functions.

pab
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jul 17, 2019 10:16 am
Vehicle: Mustang GT 5.0 V8 Automatic 2016

Re: Any thoughts on Ford VCM II China Clone ?

Post by pab » Mon Jul 22, 2019 5:39 pm

denbo wrote:
Wed Jan 03, 2018 8:02 pm
I bought a vcm11 a few years ago and it was promptly sent back. It was rubbish. poor quality board. Only good as an expensive scan tool. You need an online account with Ford to get any other functions.

Totaly agree... look please...

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=10260&p=35181#p35181
:oops:

Keithmac
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2018 6:51 pm
Vehicle: MK2 Kuga 2l dcti 163 Powershift 2013.

Re: Any thoughts on Ford VCM II China Clone ?

Post by Keithmac » Sat Jul 27, 2019 6:41 pm

I bought a VCM11 to re-program our Powershift TCU, without the Ford subscription it's next to useless!.

FORScan with ELM is far better for normal diagnostics imho.

Hamfisted
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Sep 19, 2016 4:12 am
Vehicle: Ford Expedition

Re: Any thoughts on Ford VCM II China Clone ?

Post by Hamfisted » Fri Aug 16, 2019 1:46 am

I had a problem using IDS 2 on the newer operating systems like Windows 10. Seems that IDS 2 likes Windows 7 ( and who uses that anymore ? ) . I had much better luck with the newly released IDS 3 clone and Windows 10 in my laptop. It costs about $300, whereas they're still unloading IDS 2 on suckers for about $100 and I think that's why people are still trying their luck with IDS 2 clones.

denbo
Posts: 610
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2017 3:00 pm
Vehicle: ford focus 16 zetec

Re: Any thoughts on Ford VCM II China Clone ?

Post by denbo » Fri Aug 16, 2019 7:07 am

I also found vcm difficult to get around, Forscan is much more user friendly.

Keithmac
Posts: 61
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2018 6:51 pm
Vehicle: MK2 Kuga 2l dcti 163 Powershift 2013.

Re: Any thoughts on Ford VCM II China Clone ?

Post by Keithmac » Fri Nov 01, 2019 10:37 am

I found the drivers for my VCM11 (proper 2 board unit) on Bosch website, it now works very well with FORScan.

I think using the VCM11 to reflash firmware should be more stable?.

taylorray1986
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Oct 12, 2019 12:24 am
Vehicle: Ford F-150 5.0 2wd 2013

Re: Any thoughts on Ford VCM II China Clone ?

Post by taylorray1986 » Mon Nov 11, 2019 7:50 pm

ibought a VCM II clone a couple weeks ago and after replacing the stock 8gb sd card witha 32 gb sd card it works great with FJDS and with forscan. i like it better than my elm 327 because i dont have to flip the hs/ms switch and makes reading live data easier. I havent tried it with the IDS software yet. I have used it to do a couple pcm flashed with FJDS though. i paid $125 for mine from hong kong.

ouazar.yahia
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2019 10:44 pm
Vehicle: ford fiesta 1.4 tdci 2012 mk6

Re: Any thoughts on Ford VCM II China Clone ?

Post by ouazar.yahia » Mon Nov 25, 2019 6:36 am

Hi would you send the link where you baught it

ouazar.yahia
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 15, 2019 10:44 pm
Vehicle: ford fiesta 1.4 tdci 2012 mk6

Re: Any thoughts on Ford VCM II China Clone ?

Post by ouazar.yahia » Mon Nov 25, 2019 6:37 am

Hi would you give me the link
taylorray1986 wrote:
Mon Nov 11, 2019 7:50 pm
ibought a VCM II clone a couple weeks ago and after replacing the stock 8gb sd card witha 32 gb sd card it works great with FJDS and with forscan. i like it better than my elm 327 because i dont have to flip the hs/ms switch and makes reading live data easier. I havent tried it with the IDS software yet. I have used it to do a couple pcm flashed with FJDS though. i paid $125 for mine from hong kong.

Post Reply