PATS Coded Access - The incode entered was not correct

Share your FORScan experience with other users
cestino
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2019 3:34 am
Vehicle: Ford Fiesta 1.4 TDCI

PATS Coded Access - The incode entered was not correct

Post by cestino » Tue Feb 05, 2019 9:49 pm

Hi everyone,
I am trying to clear all PATS keys from a 2006 Ford Fiesta 1.4 TDCi and add two new ones.
I am using an unmodified ELM327, on FORScan everything works except for the PATS programming feature, I keep getting the "Coded Access: The incode entered was not correct" error even when using the code provided by autokeyprog.com.
I am unable to just add a key since this is a new ECU and the seller did not have any key.

EDIT: added screenshots
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

User avatar
E55EF
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2019 8:31 am
Vehicle: LDV Convoy 2.4tdi 2004

Re: PATS Coded Access - The incode entered was not correct

Post by E55EF » Wed Feb 06, 2019 1:23 pm

Hi
Use the "code" option within Forscan to generate and then let us know how you get on.

You could have time and code or both restrictions so ensure you have a good power source for both the vehicle and programmer.

E55EF :geek:

cestino
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2019 3:34 am
Vehicle: Ford Fiesta 1.4 TDCI

Re: PATS Coded Access - The incode entered was not correct

Post by cestino » Wed Feb 06, 2019 2:07 pm

Hi,
thank you for your reply.
I have tried multiple times both generating the code using FORScan and generating the code using various other tools and both don't work.
FORScan doesn't let me choose between coded access and timed access so I suspect that timed access is not supported by my vehicle.
The vehicle battery is fully charged, charged yesterday with an external charger. Tried both with the external charger connected and disconnected and I get the same error. I also tried with two different laptops but same result.
EDIT: also tried swapping the ECU with a new one and I get the same error

User avatar
E55EF
Posts: 27
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2019 8:31 am
Vehicle: LDV Convoy 2.4tdi 2004

Re: PATS Coded Access - The incode entered was not correct

Post by E55EF » Wed Feb 06, 2019 4:42 pm

Hi
Perhaps then you need to mod your OBD to hs/ms then perhaps the software will generate the additional PATS pages ?.

E55EF :geek:

Have a read of this and do the mod
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=4

User avatar
Andyfocus
Posts: 223
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2018 1:35 pm
Vehicle: ford focus 1.0 ecoboost (100ps) 2017

Re: PATS Coded Access - The incode entered was not correct

Post by Andyfocus » Wed Feb 06, 2019 9:32 pm

its either coded or timed not both , few people are having same problem , did you try an older version of the software ? dont forget to re apply the licence once installed again .
dont expect to be spoon fed you will learn nothing .
do search ,its a wonderful thing and saves everyone a lot of time .
i am the same as you just a forscan user still learning .

cestino
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2019 3:34 am
Vehicle: Ford Fiesta 1.4 TDCI

Re: PATS Coded Access - The incode entered was not correct

Post by cestino » Thu Feb 07, 2019 9:39 pm

Hi,
thank you for your replies.
I tried with an older version (2.2.5.beta) and I get error "unable to start service procedure".
I also tried with a different adapter (a blueooth one) and I get the same errors.
While if I do a "PCM Module Reset" I get "Service procedure is not supported, please contact developers" (tried with both versions).
Unfortunately I am unable to do the MS-CAN mod since neither of the adapters are mine, however I don't think it's really relevant since I can already see the PCM module.

User avatar
Andyfocus
Posts: 223
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2018 1:35 pm
Vehicle: ford focus 1.0 ecoboost (100ps) 2017

Re: PATS Coded Access - The incode entered was not correct

Post by Andyfocus » Thu Feb 07, 2019 9:57 pm

only go back maybe to 2.3.16 , 2.2.5 beta might be too early , have aquick read of the release notes and see when your car was added and get one after that revision if you didnt check that already .
i would definately get an elm with hs and ms can as their may be other faults stopping it that you cant currently see.
dont expect to be spoon fed you will learn nothing .
do search ,its a wonderful thing and saves everyone a lot of time .
i am the same as you just a forscan user still learning .

cestino
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Feb 05, 2019 3:34 am
Vehicle: Ford Fiesta 1.4 TDCI

Re: PATS Coded Access - The incode entered was not correct

Post by cestino » Thu Feb 07, 2019 10:06 pm

Hi,
tried now with 2.3.16: "Coded Access: The incode entered was not correct.", same as 2.3.19.

User avatar
Andyfocus
Posts: 223
Joined: Sun Sep 16, 2018 1:35 pm
Vehicle: ford focus 1.0 ecoboost (100ps) 2017

Re: PATS Coded Access - The incode entered was not correct

Post by Andyfocus » Thu Feb 07, 2019 10:11 pm

may have to wait for next release or contact forscan support and request the release via email to see if that fixs it , if not may have to wait a few releases for the code generator to be fixed , unless thier are other faults you cant currently see with out the other can network .
dont expect to be spoon fed you will learn nothing .
do search ,its a wonderful thing and saves everyone a lot of time .
i am the same as you just a forscan user still learning .

FORScan
Site Admin
Posts: 2576
Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2014 2:21 am

Re: PATS Coded Access - The incode entered was not correct

Post by FORScan » Fri Feb 08, 2019 7:20 am

We have analyzed the logs provide and the problem is in the adapter. It is a bad clone, will not work with FORScan, sorry.

Post Reply