How to program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*

Share your FORScan experience with other users
pcdunx
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 06, 2020 3:32 pm
Vehicle: C-MAX Mk1, 2.0 ltr Petrol Durotech, Automatic 2007
Location: UK

Re: How to program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*

Post by pcdunx » Fri Jan 17, 2020 10:41 pm

Just want to say a big thank you for the tutorial on programming PATS using FORScan.
My 2007 Mk1 C-Max came with only one flip key. So I bought 2 used ones of eBay, got new blades cut and successfully added them to the car with FORScan today.
I wasn't brave enough to use the ERASE on my first time of using FORScan, so now it shows 4 keys when I only have 3. The ERASE can be done at my leisure :)
2007 Mark 1 C-Max 2.0 ltr petrol, automatic.

phatspeed7x
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 01, 2019 11:40 pm
Vehicle: 2015 Ford F150 XL 4x4 5.0L

Re: How to program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*

Post by phatspeed7x » Tue Jan 21, 2020 1:50 am

So I bought a extended license and the correct cable for my 2015 F150 XL.

I don't see pats program anywhere on forscan when I'm connected to the vehicle. Does this mean it's not available for my vehicle?

f-wolf
Posts: 765
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2015 12:41 am
Vehicle: *** Ford ***
Location: Third planet from the sun

Re: How to program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*

Post by f-wolf » Tue Jan 21, 2020 2:09 am

Have a read here: viewtopic.php?f=5&t=10483

lifehack
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jan 11, 2020 7:43 pm
Vehicle: Lincoln MKX TiVCT 3.7L 2013

Re: How to program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*

Post by lifehack » Sun Jan 26, 2020 7:33 pm

Where can I find the erase and reprogram checklist?
I've currently erased keys (I bought the extended license and a 2nd blank key), but then FORScan tells me to cycle key in the ignition to program, but I have a remote key and no place to insert manual key.
Now my 2013 Lincoln MKX will not start because it's not detecting any keys.
Help!?! :(

Oldone88
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jul 12, 2019 4:39 pm
Vehicle: Fusion Hybrid, 2010

Re: How to program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*

Post by Oldone88 » Mon Jan 27, 2020 9:10 pm

TeeJay wrote:
Tue Jan 14, 2020 5:44 pm
If you have fewer keys than the display reads, you MUST use the erase function and program all the keys you want. I just did that with mine. I had 2 keys showing, only one physical key from dealership, and 2 new cut keys. Followed the erase and program checklist and now I have 3 programmed keys and 3 on the display.
That is not correct. My car only came with one key while Forscan showed there were two programmed. Instead of erasing all keys, i just added a key. Now i have 2 keys, while Forscan now shows that 3 are programmed.

TeeJay
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Aug 17, 2019 1:59 pm
Vehicle: Ford F-150 SuperCab Fx2 V-8 5.0 liter

Re: How to program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*

Post by TeeJay » Mon Jan 27, 2020 9:14 pm

Wow. That’s great. I just followed the directions. It worked!

Tumezi
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2020 6:32 am
Vehicle: Ford S-Max 1.8TDCi 125Ps 2008

Re: How to program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*

Post by Tumezi » Sat Feb 15, 2020 7:36 am

Hi,

Just used FORScan To program two Flip Keys To S-max 2008. Keys had 4D63 6F 80bit chips (the 6F was To EU version while i search What it means) checked of course them are they compatible before programming, had only the B10D7:51 code, so they were compatible chips or In other words good quality chips/correct ones In my case.
Adapter used was cheap bblfy adapter with HS/MS switch.

Keys used were cheap china Keys from aliexpress, link if someone is Looking.
https://a.aliexpress.com/_sjocq6

Adapter was this.
https://a.aliexpress.com/_sEIxHk

Delivery To finland for these were two weeks.

Lino
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Feb 13, 2020 8:41 am
Vehicle: Ford KA, essence, 1.3 injection, 60cv

Re: How to program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*

Post by Lino » Fri Feb 21, 2020 6:26 pm

I want to thank the Forscan team.
I bought a used Ford Ka (July 2007) for my daughter. Only one key was given to me. With your solution I was able to erase all the keys and reprogram two new ones (plus the old).
I used this blutooth OBDII adapter: https://www.amazon.fr/gp/product/B0751H ... UTF8&psc=1

I bought the 2 cut keys by sending the mechanical code to the order here: http://www.car-keys-online.com/product/ ... c-red.html

Once again, a big thank you:
Image

Je tiens à remercier l'équipe de Forscan.
J'ai acheté une Ford Ka de juillet 2007 d'occasion pour ma fille. Une seule clefs m'a été donnée. Avec votre solution j'ai pu effacer toutes les clefs et reprogrammer deux nouvelles (en plus de l'ancienne).
J'ai utilisé cet adaptateur blutooth OBDII : https://www.amazon.fr/gp/product/B0751H ... UTF8&psc=1

J'ai acheté les 2 clefs taillées en envoyant le code mécanique à la commande ici : http://www.car-keys-online.com/product/ ... c-red.html

Une nouvelle fois, un grand merci !

speedy100
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Sep 04, 2014 7:25 am
Vehicle: FOCUS 1.6 2004

Re: How to program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*

Post by speedy100 » Mon Mar 23, 2020 8:23 pm

LCDRDG wrote:
Thu Jun 06, 2019 1:40 pm
Hello,
I bought an extended license of forscan to reprogram the modules following replacement of injection pump on focus 2002 TDdi. Unfortunately it does not work. It puts me "access denied" or "out code not correct", I see on the tutorial of your site that there is the possibility of using PATS LOGIN CALCULATOR V1, but I can not find anywhere. I tried login calculator on the internet which gives the code in from the code out, but it is not recognized either.

Please help me ... the car has been immobilized since ...

My forscan is version 10.3.22
Hello,
This happens when You have DTC B1342 in PCM. It shows a defected PCM EEPROM and PCM must be replaced.

Best Regards
Top

OKI1983
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Aug 20, 2018 8:37 pm
Vehicle: grand c-max 150km 2013

Re: How to program PATS using FORScan v2.3.*

Post by OKI1983 » Mon Mar 30, 2020 3:08 pm

Hello
Is it possible to use the FORScan to program the keys (keyless - central locking and ignition system with the power button, start / stop system) after replacing BCM in e.g. C-max mk2 (2010-2019), Focus mk3 (2010-2018) ?? The situation is that the old BCM has collapsed and a replacement is needed. If there is such a possibility then what is the instruction of such key programming ??

Post Reply