Page 1 of 1

2009 f-150 rest of TCM adaptive learning tables

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 8:38 pm
by jl10248241
I am new to the forum and to FORScan. I have been pleased so far with the mods it provides. I have run into a snag with the "reset adaptive learning tables" option of the TCM. Every time I start the procedure it quits, am I doing something wrong? Is this option simply not available on FORScan?

Any help would be appreciated, thank you.

Re: 2009 f-150 rest of TCM adaptive learning tables

Posted: Wed Jun 20, 2018 9:42 pm
by f-wolf
Have a look here ... It may be of some help to your problem

How to Reset Adaptive Memory in Ford F-150/F-250 Truck

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6QM6BXfay2k


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hZAsoqmqhdM

Re: 2009 f-150 rest of TCM adaptive learning tables

Posted: Fri Jun 22, 2018 2:02 am
by jl10248241
Thanks for looking those up, but this actually does not clear the adaptive learning tables (I know, I've tried). They are stored in the KAM which this procedure does not clear which Fordtechmakuloco does talk about in another video of his...I love that guy.

Some tuners can clear the KAM and I thought forscan could but perhaps not.

Re: 2009 f-150 rest of TCM adaptive learning tables

Posted: Mon Dec 24, 2018 10:36 pm
by camaroz2808
Any luck with the reset?

Re: 2009 f-150 rest of TCM adaptive learning tables

Posted: Sun Jun 23, 2019 12:03 pm
by mtnbiker995
Bringing this back up from the dead...did anyone have any luck with this? This is one of the first things I want to do with my 2011 Superduty. I need to reset the adaptive learning tables in the TCM so I can relearn the trans.

Thanks

Re: 2009 f-150 rest of TCM adaptive learning tables

Posted: Tue Aug 06, 2019 7:25 pm
by southdunes
mtnbiker995 wrote:
Sun Jun 23, 2019 12:03 pm
Bringing this back up from the dead...did anyone have any luck with this? This is one of the first things I want to do with my 2011 Superduty. I need to reset the adaptive learning tables in the TCM so I can relearn the trans.

Thanks
Likewise, also interested in resetting the adaptive learning. Is this possible with FORScan?