ST170

Share your FORScan experience with other users
TadeasFord
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun May 16, 2021 6:18 pm
Vehicle: Focus ST170 2002

ST170

Post by TadeasFord »

Hello. I have got Ford focus ST170, bought EML327 modified with HS/MS switch. Unfortunately forscan gives me P1000 code so i have only few modules.In configuration it writes: CAN ERROR: 3 (0.8%). Do you have any experience with that?
Ecmbuster
Posts: 1303
Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2015 4:08 am
Vehicle: Volvo Bertone and two Motorcyles
Location: On a spinning rock

Re: ST170

Post by Ecmbuster »

Try this Google search term using "Ford P1000" and many pages will explain that code.
You had faults previous to this code being recorded. What were those faults?
As for the configuration, what are the controllers that are active?
Look at this link:
viewtopic.php?f=4&t=1763
Do not ask for help in PM. Use the forum to ask and answer questions!
TadeasFord
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun May 16, 2021 6:18 pm
Vehicle: Focus ST170 2002

Re: ST170

Post by TadeasFord »

I had no fault yet, only this one.
What do you mean by controllers?
Did that and it didnt help.
Ecmbuster
Posts: 1303
Joined: Sun Mar 15, 2015 4:08 am
Vehicle: Volvo Bertone and two Motorcyles
Location: On a spinning rock

Re: ST170

Post by Ecmbuster »

It's not a fault, it is the PCM (Controller) not ready for an emissions test. Read the links posted earlier.
Controller = ECU = Electrical Control Unit.
Since no one can see your vehicle physically, post a screen image of what you are asking about.
Post the controllers that are displayed on the screen.
Controller List.JPG
Controller List.JPG (125.34 KiB) Viewed 682 times
Do not ask for help in PM. Use the forum to ask and answer questions!
TadeasFord
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun May 16, 2021 6:18 pm
Vehicle: Focus ST170 2002

Re: ST170

Post by TadeasFord »

Thank you, i understand now, i will post it here about 8 hours.
tractmec
Posts: 510
Joined: Thu May 26, 2016 11:43 pm
Vehicle: F150 5.4 Triton 2005 Expy5.4 2003 Fusion 3.0 2010

Re: ST170

Post by tractmec »

TadeasFord wrote:
Fri May 21, 2021 9:20 pm
Hello. I have got Ford focus ST170, bought EML327 modified with HS/MS switch. Unfortunately forscan gives me P1000 code so i have only few modules.In configuration it writes: CAN ERROR: 3 (0.8%). Do you have any experience with that?
Can Errors usually refer to the Adapter(Frequently happens with cheap ELM 327 clones and most on Internet are these days) loosing the Packet stream or being too slow in processing packet replies or sending a corrupted query packet to the network and timing the stream out waiting for a reply or receiving a reply that has no data!

Have a read of these topics for some Ideas: viewtopic.php?f=4&t=1763 and viewtopic.php?f=4&t=1575
TadeasFord
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun May 16, 2021 6:18 pm
Vehicle: Focus ST170 2002

Re: ST170

Post by TadeasFord »

I know about it, but that shouldnt be the case.
Thank you, i red that, did changes like here viewtopic.php?f=4&t=1763 .
TadeasFord
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun May 16, 2021 6:18 pm
Vehicle: Focus ST170 2002

Re: ST170

Post by TadeasFord »

So the possible causes of P1000 could be: battery disconnected - did that few weeks ago and i have been driving a lot.
PCM Diagnostic Trouble Codes (DTC) have recently been cleared with a scan tool - 4 days ago, so maybe this could be the problem

Some pictures
Attachments
Modules.png
Modules.png (128.34 KiB) Viewed 610 times
Log.png
Log.png (150.38 KiB) Viewed 610 times
tractmec
Posts: 510
Joined: Thu May 26, 2016 11:43 pm
Vehicle: F150 5.4 Triton 2005 Expy5.4 2003 Fusion 3.0 2010

Re: ST170

Post by tractmec »

TadeasFord wrote:
Sat May 22, 2021 12:19 pm
So the possible causes of P1000 could be: battery disconnected - did that few weeks ago and i have been driving a lot.
PCM Diagnostic Trouble Codes (DTC) have recently been cleared with a scan tool - 4 days ago, so maybe this could be the problem

Some pictures
If DTC codes where cleared recently and have not come back then the P1000 code will set and only driving the car for at least 100 miles, without any other codes setting, will clear a P1000 code.
A P1000 code does not indicate any problem with the car other than the PCM has not had enough time with the KOER(Key on Engine running) and transmission engaged, to relearn since the last DTC's were cleared.
If no DTC's are set within the learn period the P1000 code will clear on it's own.
TadeasFord
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun May 16, 2021 6:18 pm
Vehicle: Focus ST170 2002

Re: ST170

Post by TadeasFord »

Thank you very much, I appreciate it, in about 100 miles I will write how I ended up.
Post Reply