Parameter reset

Any issues related to FORScan application
Post Reply
rocketman64
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jun 15, 2019 1:19 am
Vehicle: 2000 Ford F150 extended cab 4.6l

Parameter reset

Post by rocketman64 » Tue Jun 18, 2019 1:07 am

I’ve seen very little as a direct answer to the question about whether or not forscan will do a parameter reset. It will. I just finished installing a new pcm module in my 2000 F150 and it had me up and running on about 30 minutes. Total cost was a little over $30 for the ELM 327 scan tool plus $127 for the pcm module.

Budhi harto
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2019 4:22 pm
Vehicle: Ford focus se, duratec 2.0, 2013

Re: Parameter reset

Post by Budhi harto » Tue Jul 16, 2019 10:27 am

May i know how you do it?

jtracker
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2017 6:56 am
Vehicle: F-150, 2.7 6 cylinder, 325hp, 2017

Re: Parameter reset

Post by jtracker » Sat Jan 04, 2020 12:21 am

Anyone have info on how to do the parameter reset after a new computer replacement?

f-wolf
Posts: 655
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2015 12:41 am
Vehicle: *** Ford ***

Re: Parameter reset

Post by f-wolf » Sat Jan 04, 2020 1:02 am


jtracker
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2017 6:56 am
Vehicle: F-150, 2.7 6 cylinder, 325hp, 2017

Re: Parameter reset

Post by jtracker » Tue Jan 07, 2020 8:09 am

Any way to do it with forscan and not IDS?

Post Reply