IPC Programming Not Working on 2019 Super Duty (Forscan 2.3.16 beta)

Any issues related to FORScan application
scotly50
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Mar 09, 2019 4:28 pm
Vehicle: 2019 Ford F250 XL 6.2L 4WD

Re: IPC Programming Not Working on 2019 Super Duty (Forscan 2.3.16 beta)

Post by scotly50 » Sun Mar 10, 2019 6:02 pm

I would like to program my 2019 Ford f250XL to accept a keypad. I have a OBDLink MX + bluetooth adapter ob order. Which program will I need, and where do I find the code that must be changed? Thanks

1981transam
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2017 5:49 pm
Vehicle: 2019 fusion

Re: IPC Programming Not Working on 2019 Super Duty (Forscan 2.3.16 beta)

Post by 1981transam » Wed Apr 03, 2019 5:48 pm

I have a 2019 Fusion and also having issues writing to IPC. I have IDS access and that will not write to the IPC either. Im using a real VCMII wired with both Forscan and IDS. For some reason the IPC Seems to be locked from writing to it.

ven0msho
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jun 10, 2019 5:31 pm
Vehicle: 2019 Ford Fusion V6 Sport

Re: IPC Programming Not Working on 2019 Super Duty (Forscan 2.3.16 beta)

Post by ven0msho » Tue Jun 18, 2019 3:19 am

Also calling no joy writing to 2019 US model Fusion IPC module using Windows 2.3.22 Beta.EL2 Had no problems in ACM (another MS-CAN module).

jamma007
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jun 02, 2019 2:47 pm
Vehicle: 2019 Ford Transit Connect 2.0L

Re: IPC Programming Not Working on 2019 Super Duty (Forscan 2.3.16 beta)

Post by jamma007 » Sun Jun 23, 2019 5:55 pm

I can confirm issues with the 2019 Transit Connect IPC Module. I can read just fine but it wont write out.

NeTe
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2019 6:06 pm
Vehicle: Ford Focus 1.5 ecoboost 182hp 2019

Re: IPC Programming Not Working on 2019 Super Duty (Forscan 2.3.16 beta)

Post by NeTe » Tue Jul 02, 2019 12:17 pm

im having same isues also with my focus 2019. On the IPC at writing using Windows 2.3.23 Beta.EL2

Evercontre
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jul 20, 2019 5:57 am
Vehicle: mustang, 5.0 4 people 435hp 2017

Re: IPC Programming Not Working on 2019 Super Duty (Forscan 2.3.16 beta)

Post by Evercontre » Mon Jul 22, 2019 5:47 pm

Im having the same
Problem
With my v2.3.23 Beta in my 2017 ford mustangt

erick3.14
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Feb 01, 2019 12:44 am
Vehicle: Ford Ecosport TiVCT 1.5L 2019
Location: Brazil

Re: IPC Programming Not Working on 2019 Super Duty (Forscan 2.3.16 beta)

Post by erick3.14 » Tue Jul 23, 2019 4:32 pm

same problem with IPC trying to setup some features with Forscan v2.3.23beta and Ecosport 2018 and service procedure stops by 15%-18%.
Vehicle:
Model: Ford EcoSport
Engine: TiVCT
Capacity: 1.5L
Year: 2019
Generation: 2018 MY
Fuel: Gasoline
Transmission gear: Automatic

PCM - Powertrain Control Module
Part number: GN15-12A650-DTC
Strategy : GN15-14C204-DTC
Hardware type: JX6A-12B684-BHA
Total Distance: 7140.0 km

OBDII - On Board Diagnostic II

APIM - Accessory Protocol Interface Module
Part number: JN1T-14G371-BBC
Strategy : GB5T-14G374-DG
Calibration: GB5T-14G375-BB

BdyCM - Body Control Module
Part number: HU5T-14B476-FCH
Strategy : HU5T-14C184-ACK

ABS - Antilock braking system
Part number: GN15-2C219-AD (latest known: GN15-2C219-AF)
Strategy : GN15-2D053-CC

PDM - Passengers Door Control Unit
Part number: GN15-14B533-AG
Strategy : GN15-14C108-AG

DDM - Drivers Door Module
Part number: GN15-14B531-AG
Strategy : GN15-14C064-AG

RCM - Restraint Control Module
Part number: GN15-14B321-BJ
Strategy : GN15-14C028-CA
Calibration: GN15-14C098-BJ

HVAC - Heating Ventilation Air Conditioning
Part number: GN15-19980-AJ
Strategy : H1BT-14C178-AJ

PSCM - Power Steering Control Module
Part number: GN15-3C579-AG
Strategy : GN15-14C217-AG

ACM - Audio Control Module
Part number: J3BT-18C815-FM
Strategy : H1BT-14C044-GM
Calibration: J3BT-14C045-FE

SCCM - Steering Column Control Module
Part number: GN15-3F944-AH
Strategy : GN15-14C579-AH

IPC - Instrument Panel Control Module
Part number: GN15-10849-AAH
Strategy : GN15-14C026-AAG
Calibration: GN15-14C088-AAD

GWM - Gateway Module A
Part number: H1BT-14F642-CE
Strategy : H1BT-14F530-AE

velocitybrew
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Jun 26, 2019 6:24 pm
Vehicle: Fusion 2.7L twin turbo, 325hp/380tq, 2019

Re: IPC Programming Not Working on 2019 Super Duty (Forscan 2.3.16 beta)

Post by velocitybrew » Sun Aug 04, 2019 9:53 am

19 Fusion Sport - I've tried from 2.3.10 to the latest. Same thing everytime. If I try to write to IPC, a write all it errors out at 40%, a single line write it errors out at 100%, both with "Service procedure has been interrupted" . Tried a USB and odb2mx bluetooth adapter.

Is there any fix for this? I've never been able to write to IPC in this vehicle so far, all other modules work fine from what I can tell.

lynam05
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Jul 28, 2019 1:47 am
Vehicle: 2019 F250 6.7 lariat

Re: IPC Programming Not Working on 2019 Super Duty (Forscan 2.3.16 beta)

Post by lynam05 » Mon Aug 12, 2019 2:39 pm

KCRebel wrote:
Sat Oct 06, 2018 9:44 pm
I'm not seeing the IPC modules either with my wired obd scanner. 2018 f250 6.7 running latest version of forscan. Read in another thread that it may be on the other side of the switch at the scanner but forscan isn't asking me to switch?
Is that the solution? Move the switch? Like others have said I don't want to screw anything up..
I have a screenshot of what modules I can access but it says its too large to load in the thread.
Thanks in advance for your help.
I also having the same issue.. I'm going to follow this and see

KCRebel
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Sep 20, 2018 10:14 pm
Vehicle: Ford F250 Platinum 6.7

Re: IPC Programming Not Working on 2019 Super Duty (Forscan 2.3.16 beta)

Post by KCRebel » Mon Aug 12, 2019 4:12 pm

lynam05 wrote:
Mon Aug 12, 2019 2:39 pm
KCRebel wrote:
Sat Oct 06, 2018 9:44 pm
I'm not seeing the IPC modules either with my wired obd scanner. 2018 f250 6.7 running latest version of forscan. Read in another thread that it may be on the other side of the switch at the scanner but forscan isn't asking me to switch?
Is that the solution? Move the switch? Like others have said I don't want to screw anything up..
I have a screenshot of what modules I can access but it says its too large to load in the thread.
Thanks in advance for your help.
I also having the same issue.. I'm going to follow this and see
My issue was my switch was labeled backwards so when I do the opposite of the instructions on the switch I have full access to all the modules. Thankfully the admins on here are amazing and were super patient with me in helping me diagnose what was eventually a very easy fix. All because someone wasn't paying attention on the build process. :(

Post Reply