VCM Feedback on module programming - kline not work

Any issues related to FORScan application
Post Reply
JimmyLIN
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2017 1:13 am
Vehicle: V6, 3.7L V6,2017

VCM Feedback on module programming - kline not work

Post by JimmyLIN » Wed Sep 06, 2017 3:48 am

When I first got the VCM2, module programming was working on this laptop it started playing up after I had a K-line fault
and I did the uninstall-reinstall bit.
V8dave tried my VCM2 on his laptop and module programming worked K-line never.
I'm confused lol, as far as I'm aware, as long as the software is installed correctly and the vcm is recognized then module programming should be available regardless of whether the vcm can program the module due to any internal faults?.
Is yours the rcm that won't program and shows a fault on k-line? I think if the vcm sees a k-line fault then surely that means it is functioning? Unless it thinks there's a break but it is inside the vcm rather than the wiring between the bcm and rcm?
I've never seen anything on k-line with my vcm, even when I've had vcm security access denied.
:o :o :o :o
is there who face the situation like me?

eddy99
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2017 6:23 pm
Vehicle: Ford Transit MK7 RWD 2.4

Re: VCM Feedback on module programming - kline not work

Post by eddy99 » Thu Sep 14, 2017 7:56 am

Hi I have the same fault but it is the VCM2 not FORScan.
I got an ELM 327 and have no problems communicating with the RCM using FORScan but the VCM2 gives an error K-Line fault no comms with RCM.

Eddy

JimmyLIN
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2017 1:13 am
Vehicle: V6, 3.7L V6,2017

Re: VCM Feedback on module programming - kline not work

Post by JimmyLIN » Fri Sep 22, 2017 8:45 am

eddy99 wrote:Hi I have the same fault but it is the VCM2 not FORScan.
I got an ELM 327 and have no problems communicating with the RCM using FORScan but the VCM2 gives an error K-Line fault no comms with RCM.

Eddy
that is the same and after that my friend suggested me to change a new OBD tool :roll:

JimmyLIN
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2017 1:13 am
Vehicle: V6, 3.7L V6,2017

Re: VCM Feedback on module programming - kline not work

Post by JimmyLIN » Wed Nov 08, 2017 7:08 am

Now is China 11.11 Global Shopping Festival Promotion
some tools are almost 50% off, here is some price I saw from eobdtool.co.uk official blog:
  • Item No. / Item name / price / original price
    SE137-C / Kess V2 online / 109 / 127
    SK80-C / OEM Tange / 215 / 399
    SV69 / FVDI2 full version / 945 / 1365
    SK154 / V7.04 TM100 / 443 / 755
    SK154-B / TM100 Transponder / 225 / 380
    SV59 / FVDI2 VAG ABRITES / 605 / 705
    SV60 / FVDI 2 MB Commander / 605 / 705

    you could check if you want to buy one diagnostic tool, don't ,miss it.
    here is the link:http://www.eobdtool.co.uk/producttags/1 ... tival.html

tjjd90603
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat Sep 30, 2017 7:34 pm
Vehicle: 2008 F350 6.4 turbodiesel

Re: VCM Feedback on module programming - kline not work

Post by tjjd90603 » Sun Dec 03, 2017 1:36 am

Funny my elm327 switch was showing error when installimg a used unlocked rcm. Used a vcm2 clone as a passthru it saw the rcm and loaded as built to it from the crash data full original. 2011 fusion sport

JimmyLIN
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Jul 06, 2017 1:13 am
Vehicle: V6, 3.7L V6,2017

Re: VCM Feedback on module programming - kline not work

Post by JimmyLIN » Wed Dec 13, 2017 7:48 am

finally eobdtool blog share my problem and help me to solve this problem
http://blog.eobdtool.co.uk/ford-module- ... ch-x431-v/

bviktr
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Apr 25, 2015 10:59 am
Vehicle: 2012,Mondeo,2.0TDCI,163PS

Re: VCM Feedback on module programming - kline not work

Post by bviktr » Tue Jun 25, 2019 6:25 am

Hi,
I have the same issue with my vcm2.
Is there any way to repair?
Thx, V.

Post Reply