Using Forscan with a aftermarket ECU.

Any issues related to FORScan application
Post Reply
driftingforlife
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2016 2:09 pm
Vehicle: Fiesta ST150 2.3 200hp 2007
Location: South West, UK

Using Forscan with a aftermarket ECU.

Post by driftingforlife » Fri Jun 16, 2017 11:50 am

I have a 2007 Fiesta ST150 and I'm using a SCS Delta D800 ECU so of course FS can't ID what the car is. I need to read/reset my RCM due to a airbag wire.

Would it be possible to add a feature were you could have a drop down menu of cars to select manually so FS can still talk to rest of the other modules without the PCM being there?

Thank You

Keep up the great work :)

Image

Grid
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jun 24, 2017 2:03 am
Vehicle: RX-8 2JZ-GE EMU

Re: Using Forscan with a aftermarket ECU.

Post by Grid » Mon Jun 26, 2017 12:32 am

I second that. I have a Mazda RX-8 with 2JZ-GE engine and Ecumaster EMU ECU. Still the original Mazda ECUs are in - SRS, ABS and EPS. Is there a technical challenge to overcome to read DTCs without the EFI ECU being present?

FORScan
Site Admin
Posts: 2619
Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2014 2:21 am

Re: Using Forscan with a aftermarket ECU.

Post by FORScan » Wed Jun 28, 2017 4:55 pm

This feature (manual model selection/offline entry) is planned to be implemented, but so far no any ETA as there are other tasks prior to it...

driftingforlife
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2016 2:09 pm
Vehicle: Fiesta ST150 2.3 200hp 2007
Location: South West, UK

Re: Using Forscan with a aftermarket ECU.

Post by driftingforlife » Mon Jul 03, 2017 11:59 am

Good to hear. Thank you and keep up the great work :)

william
Posts: 110
Joined: Fri Jun 20, 2014 7:41 am

Re: Using Forscan with a aftermarket ECU.

Post by william » Mon Jul 03, 2017 1:22 pm

I had a problem where a 10 amp fuse feeding the pcm had a bad contact in the fuse box so forscan was unable to connect to the car to read fault codes, so I had no idea what the fault was, if this new feature allows communication with other modules when the pcm is down it would be a great help in troubleshooting no start conditions where the pcm is the cause.
08 mk4 mondeo 2.0 140 bhp

Post Reply