Cannot do PATS functions anymore

Any issues related to FORScan application
Post Reply
diceman01
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2017 6:23 am
Vehicle: AU Fairmont Wagon 1999
Location: Melbourne Australia

Cannot do PATS functions anymore

Post by diceman01 » Sun Mar 26, 2017 6:50 am

Hi there, I recently started using Forscan on my AU Falcon and tried the PATS function to erase and program keys. I also did a parameter reset and all worked well. My problem is now when I try to do these functions again I cant get past erasing stored keys. Everytime I try I get the message "The ignition key code erase was unsuccessful". I have tried different BEM'S and ECU's and still face the same problem. I am running Windows 7 in Parallels on a Mac and all other functions work. I'm trying to work out why this has stopped working and any help would be much appreciated.

martin123
Posts: 29
Joined: Wed Jul 15, 2015 5:24 pm
Vehicle: transit connect 2003 1.8 tddi

Re: Cannot do PATS functions anymore

Post by martin123 » Mon Mar 27, 2017 8:38 pm

I had same problem today exactly.strange

diceman01
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2017 6:23 am
Vehicle: AU Fairmont Wagon 1999
Location: Melbourne Australia

Re: Cannot do PATS functions anymore

Post by diceman01 » Tue Mar 28, 2017 10:58 am

I have spoken to the Forscan admin and trying to work out the issue. From the logs I provided its a error in my vehicle so I am trying to find the cause.

diceman01
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2017 6:23 am
Vehicle: AU Fairmont Wagon 1999
Location: Melbourne Australia

Re: Cannot do PATS functions anymore

Post by diceman01 » Tue Apr 04, 2017 10:52 am

Well the error was me! Instead of turning ignition all the way to OFF I went to ACC. It all works perfect so thanks to the team working through the issue with me.

KRL-94
Posts: 14
Joined: Sun May 21, 2017 10:23 am
Vehicle: 2004 ford falcon 4L inline 6 cyl

Re: Cannot do PATS functions anymore

Post by KRL-94 » Wed May 24, 2017 1:05 pm

Were you successful in programming a new ecu into your car??Ii work on a lot of AU Falcons and it would be much easier if i was able to do this instead of changing out the whole computer set.

Post Reply