Page 1 of 1

Ford mondeo 2008 DRL activation

Posted: Tue Jul 05, 2016 5:49 pm
by Sami W
Hi

I have mondeo 2008 2.0 tdci titanium and I was wondering can I activate DRL's with Forscan? If it's possible do I need full license of Forscan, or is it possible with free version? I have the 2.3.2 beta version for windows.

Re: Ford mondeo 2008 DRL activation

Posted: Thu Jul 07, 2016 2:56 pm
by Sami W
I installed the extended version on my laptop.
But I can only find RCM module on the menu. No BCM.
So DRL activation is not yet possible on mk4 mondeo?

Re: Ford mondeo 2008 DRL activation

Posted: Fri Jul 08, 2016 2:52 pm
by Automate
What kind of adapter do you have? Does it have am HSCAN/MSCAN switch? Your BCM could be on MSCAN.

Re: Ford mondeo 2008 DRL activation

Posted: Fri Jul 08, 2016 3:14 pm
by Sami W
I have modified adapter with the switch and usb connection. Reads both HSCAN and MSCAN.

Re: Ford mondeo 2008 DRL activation

Posted: Fri Jul 08, 2016 4:51 pm
by Automate
Do you have a GEM module?

Re: Ford mondeo 2008 DRL activation

Posted: Fri Jul 08, 2016 6:21 pm
by Sami W
No as far as I know. With elmconfig you need to read the BCM and then make changes thru central configuration.

Re: Ford mondeo 2008 DRL activation

Posted: Fri Jul 08, 2016 7:02 pm
by Automate
My 2010 Fusion (US version of the Mondeo) has GEM module, no BCM and no central configuration.

Re: Ford mondeo 2008 DRL activation

Posted: Sun Jul 10, 2016 1:50 pm
by Sami W
DRL's sorted. I had to use Elmconfig for now. I like Forscan interface more, so I will keep watching future updates.