PATS 2008 Ford Escape

Any issues related to FORScan application
sleepycowboy87
Vehicle: Escape, 3.0L., 2008

PATS 2008 Ford Escape

Post by sleepycowboy87 »

I just got my ELM cable and new to FORScan have 2.3.41 beta. Today is this 1st time to communicate with the car. I replaced the instrument cluster long ago but never took it to the dealer. In read about PATS online and I'm supposed to be able to start the car. I have the extended license and can enter PATS and wait 12 minutes. I erased all keys and added my 2 back in. But I have tried several times to do IC module configuration and failed. I erased my keys again and entered them back in again with the same results. I'm still learning and surprised that I got this far. I cleared all DTC codes but still get a few. I have PCM P1000-FF, PCM P1260-FF (theft detect), the rest OBD II, OCS, ABS, RCM, PSCM are all clear none for codes. But IC has B2477-60 module configuration failure and B2141-60 The instrument cluster is not configured correctly, run the Programmable Module Installation option from the diagnostics menu. I tried for over 2 hours. My laptop and car batteries were both running down. I'll recharge and try again tomorrow. I had a friend try to help me long ago by bypassing a relay to get the fuel pump to run. I need to empty the old gas. We never could. It's possible a relay, or fuse or fuse block was damaged. I've had rats in this car and repaired several wires for speed sensors. But none of the others appear damaged. I will check under the hood tomorrow. Any assistance will be appreciated. p.s. Everything worked fine before I replaced the IC. But I had to beat on the dash to get the red security lock to unlock. I'm trying to get the fuel pumps to run and the starter to engage. The mechanical and electrical stuff I deal with. But I'm not an IT guy.
Ecmbuster
Vehicle: Volvo Bertone and two Motorcyles

Re: PATS 2008 Ford Escape

Post by Ecmbuster »

2008 Ford Escape 3.0L - Replaced instrument cluster