navigation install help

Any issues related to FORScan application
Crashdawg
Vehicle: Ford Edge 3.5 2012

navigation install help

Post by Crashdawg »

Hello. Im Crash. Im a newbie here with a few questions. i recently purchased a 2012 Ford Edge that didnt have nav. well i downloaded FORScan to update my Sync.well i got the version update from ford. it says it is SYNC2 - V3.10. i installed this and all went great. The next day i hooked up FORScan and a laptop to change the APIM numbers.I believe i switched more number then i should have, does anyone have a print out of the numbers that come after the 0418? after rebooting it shows navigation in the top right of the screen, For some reason i get a card error with the av SD card i purchased. This is the one i purchased..Is it the wrong one? https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B07WH ... UTF8&psc=1
It is a A10. is it maybe too new? also the Ambient light colors will no longer change.Would this be the numbers i changed? Any help greatly appretiated.
if this is in the wrong area or not allowed please move.. Thanks in advance for the help..CRASHDAWG
Ecmbuster
Vehicle: Volvo Bertone and two Motorcyles

Re: navigation install help

Post by Ecmbuster »

Do not ask for help in PM. Use the forum to ask and answer questions!
lenko
Vehicle: 2015 Lincoln MKC, 2006 Mustang GT, Saleen 530 HP

Post by lenko »

Couple of things. Did you install and activate Navipatch? With Sync 2 version 3.10 you also have to install the Naviupdate file for version 3.10. It is here: https://mega.nz/file/xtQBCRhY#g4x3KVBFn ... Tv85JsjozA

The Navipatch is here: https://disk.yandex.com/d/i-JGQR8ZwLrLM

I would read all this: https://forum.xda-developers.com/t/myfo ... 80/page-67.

It's too bad you downloaded and installed version 3.10 from Ford. It seems some are having trouble activating navigation with Ford's version. Version 3.08 would have been better. You can do it with the 3.10 but it just seems more difficult.