Forscan dont show PCM module config/ Mondeo MK5 2016

Any issues related to FORScan application
Post Reply
Zeraw
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 21, 2020 5:13 pm
Vehicle: Mondeo MK5

Forscan dont show PCM module config/ Mondeo MK5 2016

Post by Zeraw » Sat Jan 25, 2020 12:33 pm

Hello, sorry but my english is not very good, i have a problem, i want to activate a crusie control to Mondeo MK5 1.5diesel 2016, when connect to vehicle using Forscan 2.3.28 i dont see PCM config, there is only PCM AS BUILT :/
Another module config is working, i add a tire pressure, digital speed, auto lock door, etc.
I try to reinstall Forscan, install older version but still don see PCM module config

lukaszszczygiel
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2020 9:17 am
Vehicle: Ford Mondeo MK4

Re: Forscan dont show PCM module config/ Mondeo MK5 2016

Post by lukaszszczygiel » Fri Feb 07, 2020 8:09 am

Hi, I have the same problem.
Has anybody had a similar problem? Any help?

oncetcr69
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Feb 07, 2019 3:49 am
Vehicle: mondeo 2l petrol

Re: Forscan dont show PCM module config/ Mondeo MK5 2016

Post by oncetcr69 » Thu Feb 20, 2020 10:19 am

I'm same but with 2.0 petrol Ecoboost
I want to try to access it as the diesel models can and from there change internal map from 150 to 180 HP

On mine the base map is 203 and there a 240hp version

From my research it's just a torque limiter map

User avatar
fordsmax471
Posts: 276
Joined: Mon Aug 07, 2017 5:29 pm
Vehicle: Ford S-Max 2.0 TDCi 2017 PowerShift

Re: Forscan dont show PCM module config/ Mondeo MK5 2016

Post by fordsmax471 » Thu Feb 20, 2020 7:15 pm

you be updating software and deleting your old profile
.
PCM.PNG
PCM.PNG (100.88 KiB) Viewed 26 times
Windows 10 & ELS27 v4

Post Reply