Vehicle conditions are incorrect error using As Built config

Any issues related to FORScan application
Post Reply
AussieFords
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Jul 27, 2019 5:17 am
Vehicle: Territory SZ

Vehicle conditions are incorrect error using As Built config

Post by AussieFords » Sat Aug 10, 2019 12:29 am

Does anyone know what the error "Vehicle conditions are incorrect" means?

Getting this error about half way though the as built write sequence on a Ford Territory SZ FDIM. Progress bar gets to about 50%, then this error comes up and the data is not written.

denbo
Posts: 545
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2017 3:00 pm
Vehicle: ford focus 16 zetec

Re: Vehicle conditions are incorrect error using As Built config

Post by denbo » Sat Aug 10, 2019 8:23 am

Have you backed up all files.Did you have battery support to keep voltage above 12v, These are the main reasons.

AussieFords
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Jul 27, 2019 5:17 am
Vehicle: Territory SZ

Re: Vehicle conditions are incorrect error using As Built config

Post by AussieFords » Sat Aug 10, 2019 10:25 pm

Thanks for your reply.

Have tried with battery charger connected, and also with engine running. Maintained over 12.4v with the charger and over 14 with engine running. Get the same error in both cases.

Yes, as built data is backed up. Trying to write the original (factory) as built data to a replacement module. Have tried loading from .ab(t) file and also manually typing it in.

Using FORScan 2.3.24.

FORScan
Site Admin
Posts: 2609
Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2014 2:21 am

Re: Vehicle conditions are incorrect error using As Built config

Post by FORScan » Sun Aug 11, 2019 12:10 am

"Vehicle conditions are incorrect" error returned by module if some conditions for this operation are not in place. Unfortunately, there is no way (at least one we would know about) to find detailed information about what module means. So we have to look around and try to guess. Most typical reason for this error in case of configuration is ignition position switch: ignition must be ON (RUN), not in ACC (accessory) or OFF positions.

AussieFords
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Jul 27, 2019 5:17 am
Vehicle: Territory SZ

Re: Vehicle conditions are incorrect error using As Built config

Post by AussieFords » Sun Aug 11, 2019 12:31 am

Thanks, ignition switch is definitely in the run position. Writing to other modules in the vehicle works well. Also tried with the engine running and had the same error.

Have also tried doing a module reset first and clearing DTCs. Is there anything else to try?

On a related issue, I think the FDIM in the 2011MY Territory is the same as the FG Falcon MkII. The Falcon has several options available under module configuration that haven't been implemented in the Territory. Is it possible to get these added for the Territory please?

AussieFords
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Jul 27, 2019 5:17 am
Vehicle: Territory SZ

Re: Vehicle conditions are incorrect error using As Built config

Post by AussieFords » Sun Aug 11, 2019 1:28 am

Also, should there be any difference between using "Module Configuration" and using "Module Configuration (as built format)"?

Using module configuration to turn the park aid on and off works every time. If I make the same change by editing 7A6-06-01 using module configuration (as built format) then the vehicle conditions error comes up.

So module configuration works OK, but module configuration (as built format) results in the error.

AussieFords
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Jul 27, 2019 5:17 am
Vehicle: Territory SZ

Re: Vehicle conditions are incorrect error using As Built config

Post by AussieFords » Tue Aug 20, 2019 4:53 am

I have noticed one more thing, and wonder if this is a bug with FORScan, or is it unrelated?

For the FDIM module, FORScan only goes up to block 6: 7A6-06-01. However the .ab file for these cars goes up to block 7: 7A6-07-01

When loading from the original .ab file, FORScan gives an error message about the number of blocks. Saving a .abt file from FORScan only saves up to block 6.

Should FORScan recognise block 7A6-07-01, and would this cause the vehicle conditions incorrect problem?

Post Reply