Can't run service procedure

Any issues related to FORScan application
Post Reply
Budhi harto
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2019 4:22 pm
Vehicle: Ford focus se, duratec 2.0, 2013

Can't run service procedure

Post by Budhi harto » Wed Jul 03, 2019 5:20 am

Hello, i'm newbie here and sorry my english isn't good.
I have install latest forscan software but it can't run service procedure on my ford focus 2013 hatchback. Its always throw error box said can't performe service procedure. What could be wrong here? I use usb adapter

denbo
Posts: 627
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2017 3:00 pm
Vehicle: ford focus 16 zetec

Re: Can't run service procedure

Post by denbo » Wed Jul 03, 2019 8:07 am

What service are you trying?

Budhi harto
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2019 4:22 pm
Vehicle: Ford focus se, duratec 2.0, 2013

Re: Can't run service procedure

Post by Budhi harto » Wed Jul 03, 2019 9:07 am

Running service prosedure on module Sir, as i'm try to get asbuilt data from abs module. Every time i tried it always said "error, cannot run service prosedure". I had tried with other module and it's same. Can it be cause by module failure?

denbo
Posts: 627
Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2017 3:00 pm
Vehicle: ford focus 16 zetec

Re: Can't run service procedure

Post by denbo » Wed Jul 03, 2019 6:32 pm

More likely interface problem. Did you buy cheap e bay special.

Budhi harto
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2019 4:22 pm
Vehicle: Ford focus se, duratec 2.0, 2013

Re: Can't run service procedure

Post by Budhi harto » Thu Jul 04, 2019 4:10 am

Hi, thanks for the replies, yes i use cheap usb adapter but its the only one i could buy here in my country.
Could you help me how to upload an image here.
Thanks

Budhi harto
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2019 4:22 pm
Vehicle: Ford focus se, duratec 2.0, 2013

Re: Can't run service procedure

Post by Budhi harto » Thu Jul 04, 2019 5:00 am

Could someone help me how to program abs module please? I only can find a used one to replace my failure abs module. I had tried several times but its always failed

Budhi harto
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2019 4:22 pm
Vehicle: Ford focus se, duratec 2.0, 2013

Re: Can't run service procedure

Post by Budhi harto » Thu Jul 04, 2019 1:57 pm

I had replace the abs module, but now its leave me dtc p161b " incorrect response from secondary immobillizer ". I tried load asbuilt data which i gather from motorcraft but its failed to load. After i select write all and the progress bar reach 100% its said "service procedure has interupted". What is possible cause of this. Anybody had experienced this before? Any help would be appreciated.

Budhi harto
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Jun 30, 2019 4:22 pm
Vehicle: Ford focus se, duratec 2.0, 2013

Re: Can't run service procedure

Post by Budhi harto » Thu Jul 04, 2019 2:11 pm

It is correct to have abs module asbuilt data like this which contain so much 0? This is from abs module i replaced

760-01-01 [0000][0000][0069]
760-01-02 [0000][0000][006A]
760-01-03 [0000][0000][006B]
760-01-04 [0000][ 6C ][restore][write]

gplavergne23
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 12, 2019 2:20 am
Vehicle: Ford F150 5.3 V6 2013

Re: Can't run service procedure

Post by gplavergne23 » Sat Sep 21, 2019 1:21 am

I also am having this problem on my 2013 F150 trying to turn the TPMS off. goes to 50% then crashes. Is it my module?

Post Reply