"NO ELM FOUND" For 2014 Ford Fusion

Any issues related to FORScan application
Post Reply
dsarkis
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 25, 2019 1:22 pm
Vehicle: Fusion SE, 4 Cylinder turbo, 2014

"NO ELM FOUND" For 2014 Ford Fusion

Post by dsarkis » Tue Jun 25, 2019 6:30 pm

I am trying to install the navigation software to my 2014 Ford Fusion SE turbo but I keep running into many issues. One big one is that FORScan won't connect to my car. I bought an ohp ELMconfig switch from amazon. I followed many forums that mentioned updating drivers. I downloaded nearly 20 different drivers and programs to get this working and it still won't. I'm super tired of this! I run windows 10. Please help

gg1234635
Posts: 338
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2019 9:04 pm
Vehicle: mondeo, 2.0 180, 2016

Re: "NO ELM FOUND" For 2014 Ford Fusion

Post by gg1234635 » Tue Jun 25, 2019 9:56 pm

does your ELM support both HS-Can and MS-Can, it will normally have a switch on it but there are some adapters that will do it automatically?
Have your tired it in a different USB port on the computer/laptop?

lenko
Posts: 219
Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2016 6:40 pm
Vehicle: 2015 Lincoln MKC, 2.0 Ecoboost

Re: "NO ELM FOUND" For 2014 Ford Fusion

Post by lenko » Wed Jun 26, 2019 1:59 am

On Forscan click on the second symbol from the bottom and there should be a connections settings. Make sure you bring up the elm you are using as the one to connect to. Have a look at all the other settings and set them to match what you are using.
Last edited by lenko on Tue Jul 02, 2019 2:24 am, edited 1 time in total.

JoaoPagliari
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Dec 11, 2018 7:33 pm
Vehicle: Ford Fusion 2.0 Ecoboost AWD 2013

Re: "NO ELM FOUND" For 2014 Ford Fusion

Post by JoaoPagliari » Mon Jul 01, 2019 10:44 pm

I have the same issue when I try to connect in “real mode”.

When I finally get the connection after several time, the software recognize as the wrong car model.

I have a 2013 Fusion Ecoboost Titanium 2.0L Turbo and the software recognize as like a Focus 2002 1.8L

My device has the MS/HS switch.

I dont know what to do.

Please, apologize for my english!

Post Reply