ELM327 /FORScan

Discussion about adapters and connections - usage, problems, solutions
Post Reply
Fosie72
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon May 13, 2019 1:55 am
Vehicle: Ford F-150 Supercrew V8 5.0 2011

ELM327 /FORScan

Post by Fosie72 » Fri Jun 21, 2019 11:24 pm

Hello ,I have a ELM 327 HS/MS That's Not a clone .It did work on my Fords F-150 , I thought had a bad one so go a new one same thing . It is saying no ELM found check connection . Ihave down loaded free drivers and bought some to still nothing . My ports are working because my gopro works fine.Can someone tell me what Driver i need to get for my ELM 327 500 kbit/s HS/MS can to connect to my Trucks & to FORScan ? THANK YOU guys FOSIE

f-wolf
Posts: 432
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2015 12:41 am
Vehicle: Ford XR6 Turbo BA MK II 6 Speed Manual

Re: ELM327 /FORScan

Post by f-wolf » Sat Jun 22, 2019 2:38 am

Maybe this will help you

(If ELM327 USB isn't setup properly as per instructions below — then OBD software will not even detect the cable — let alone connect to the vehicle.)

http://www.totalcardiagnostics.com/supp ... 2-software

Fosie72
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon May 13, 2019 1:55 am
Vehicle: Ford F-150 Supercrew V8 5.0 2011

Re: ELM327 /FORScan

Post by Fosie72 » Sat Jun 22, 2019 4:39 am

Even if it worked before , could it have possibly reset its self? I’ll try redoing everything and go by the link you sent, Thank You

gg1234635
Posts: 338
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2019 9:04 pm
Vehicle: mondeo, 2.0 180, 2016

Re: ELM327 /FORScan

Post by gg1234635 » Sat Jun 22, 2019 3:49 pm

sounds stupid but have u tried a different port on the computer or a different computer?

Fosie72
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon May 13, 2019 1:55 am
Vehicle: Ford F-150 Supercrew V8 5.0 2011

Re: ELM327 /FORScan

Post by Fosie72 » Mon Jun 24, 2019 6:23 pm

Ok here I am again. So I’ve got the OHP ELM327 HS/MS Can.,I’m still not able to connect to FORScan , I have downloaded, Bought and still , No Elm Found, Check connection, When I go into my Devices on. My computer it is showing that it picks it up, Makes a sound to my computer when the ELM is connected to port , SIt Worked Fine Before, Hooked it up one day and all of this , I figured not being a Clone it would be better & I have two of The OHP ELM327 , So can someone help me out on What to do, Where to go ? I’ve got the Extended License for this. Not a Stupid Question on trying a Different Port , Unfortunately I Have and still the same thing
Thank you
Fosie

Anonymous Tetraktys
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 18, 2019 10:25 pm
Vehicle: Focus, Mk4 Ecoboost, 1L / 125hp 2019

Re: ELM327 /FORScan

Post by Anonymous Tetraktys » Sun Jun 30, 2019 10:59 am

I had something similar a couple of times before (other pieces of software). One day they just stopped working.

It was the anti-virus blocking it. I caught it because it was after an update of the AV so check you AV logs, just in case. If it is that, you just need to add an exception.
It's not that I'm biased towards Ford...

'85 Escort 1.3
'99 Fiesta 1.8 Tddi
'01 Focus 1.6 SW
'08 C-max 1.6 Tdci Titanium
'19 Focus 1.0 Ecoboost ST-Line

Fosie72
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon May 13, 2019 1:55 am
Vehicle: Ford F-150 Supercrew V8 5.0 2011

Re: ELM327 /FORScan

Post by Fosie72 » Sun Jun 30, 2019 2:37 pm

Ok I did have a thing pop up for some reason saying something about my AV being turned off, I thought I went in and fixed , but I’ll check it I’ve had my mind going crazy on what to do next , I Appreciate it , I’ll go back and Check it

Post Reply