Page 1 of 1

4" to 8" Sync3 upgrade

Posted: Tue Jun 09, 2020 12:36 pm
by jasin755
Hello. I would ask for help. I have bought Sync3 unit to replace my 4" non-touch unit on my Ford Transit Custom 2018/2019, but I not able to connect it because connector for Sync3 is missing. Does exist any wiring conversion from 4" to 8" unit?

Thanks!

Re: 4" to 8" Sync3 upgrade

Posted: Tue Jun 09, 2020 7:48 pm
by ddadams0616
You have to purchase a sync1 to sync 3 wire harness. They are available on Ebay and several different sites.

Re: 4" to 8" Sync3 upgrade

Posted: Tue Jun 09, 2020 9:22 pm
by Ghano38
What kind of Sync it’s ? it seems like a Sync 4 module.

Re: 4" to 8" Sync3 upgrade

Posted: Sun Jun 14, 2020 9:29 am
by jasin755
I think that is not Sync module. It´s only radio with 4" display (Forscan doesn´t see APIM unit too).

Re: 4" to 8" Sync3 upgrade

Posted: Sun Jun 14, 2020 9:30 am
by jasin755
ddadams0616 wrote:
Tue Jun 09, 2020 7:48 pm
You have to purchase a sync1 to sync 3 wire harness. They are available on Ebay and several different sites.
I have tried to find wires but without success :(

Re: 4" to 8" Sync3 upgrade

Posted: Sun Jun 21, 2020 9:10 pm
by CommaL
i did i am here if you want help
You can get HS and MS can ports from obd port

Re: 4" to 8" Sync3 upgrade

Posted: Sun Jun 21, 2020 9:18 pm
by CommaL
my vehicle fiesta 2018

Re: 4" to 8" Sync3 upgrade

Posted: Thu Aug 20, 2020 12:05 am
by eddyst150
i have the same radio but i got the radio out the fiesta is there any way i could get your help ??

Re: 4" to 8" Sync3 upgrade

Posted: Wed Sep 16, 2020 9:23 pm
by eddyst150
??