Focus 3-Sync 1 to Sync 3 pinout

Discussion about adapters and connections - usage, problems, solutions
Ghano38
Posts: 359
Joined: Sat Dec 07, 2019 9:10 am
Vehicle: Ford c max

Re: Focus 3-Sync 1 to Sync 3 pinout

Post by Ghano38 »

8GB is not enough even though you don't need navigation,some early API Modules with small memory capacity seem to be hard to updated as i remember try to find at least one with 32GB.
For the rear view the one i installed has permanent lines(aftermarket one),some people did activate them but i can't tell how.
For the fascia you need a one with door lock button.
alpdbg
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed May 26, 2021 11:14 am
Vehicle: Focus mk3, 1.6 TDCi, 2012

Re: Focus 3-Sync 1 to Sync 3 pinout

Post by alpdbg »

Im probably going for this one: https://www.aliexpress.com/item/4000909 ... LUhTj&mp=1
Fascia and bracket will take from damaged car, but there is one more problem-facelift fascia doesnt have lock button i have to think something about that. Can I get facelift driver door handle with lock buttons only? Will it fit on same door panel? If I get wiring from same damaged car-is the connection almost the same like this in guide for sync 3?
Can I install facelift estate tail lights to prefacelift estate car? (Asking here to not open new thread)
Thank you!
Ghano38
Posts: 359
Joined: Sat Dec 07, 2019 9:10 am
Vehicle: Ford c max

Re: Focus 3-Sync 1 to Sync 3 pinout

Post by Ghano38 »

You have better to install the Sony,or double din one with the lock button for the mk3.5 door lock button must be wired to work.
For the tail light a can't tell you.
Post Reply