Clone VCM II compatible?

Discussion about adapters and connections - usage, problems, solutions
Post Reply
last197
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jul 21, 2019 1:30 pm
Vehicle: Mustang Coyote

Clone VCM II compatible?

Post by last197 » Sun Jul 21, 2019 1:47 pm

I have a Chinese VCM II clone. Will this work with FORScan? I did some searches and from what I gather it is somewhat inconclusive.

zwsoft
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Sep 08, 2017 12:49 pm
Vehicle: 2017 kuga 1.5T

Re: Clone VCM II compatible?

Post by zwsoft » Mon Jul 22, 2019 3:26 am

Incompatible FORSCAN

Penanbiili
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jun 14, 2019 10:23 am
Vehicle: Ford Focus 1.0 EcoBoost 92kW 2014

Re: Clone VCM II compatible?

Post by Penanbiili » Mon Jul 22, 2019 3:23 pm

I have a Windows 10 64 bit VCM II Chinese clone and it works very well, I just need to get the Ford drivers for it. ;)
Guesswork is not always correct.

pab
Posts: 7
Joined: Wed Jul 17, 2019 10:16 am
Vehicle: Mustang GT 5.0 V8 Automatic 2016

Re: Clone VCM II compatible?

Post by pab » Mon Jul 22, 2019 4:40 pm

last197 wrote:
Sun Jul 21, 2019 1:47 pm
I have a Chinese VCM II clone. Will this work with FORScan? I did some searches and from what I gather it is somewhat inconclusive.
I can only say this... Whatch out with the clones from chia.... so many rubbisch anf shit they selling. You can never go to the level from original..
Many things in the clone ,( when you open him hhe, seal will broken.. so what.. you will never send back for waranty because they calculate you at the border china so much.. that it same cost as byuing other clone... and those chinese know that, but not tell you when buy ), are not there...
There was one chinise company who did sell 99,9 % from original..... but not to buy anymore.
The foto's they show at websites, many are from the original... when you get the tool home and open it you will say : "where is the rest from it ?? "
When want go online ford not possible... you will be blocked....ilegal serialnumer etc etc...
The communicatingtime can be very very long working offline...etc etc...
I did test here one clone... he said it will be very very good quality.... haaaaa.... lowest from the lowest...
Please beware from it... some break your car...
Regards Mart

Here some foto's original... and clone... I not need to tell who is who... everybody will see.
Hope did help you a lot...

Look at the BLUE Connector.. original.. the red.. clone.. further.. original has 2 mainboards...clone only 1....
The resetbutton... is not there.... fake button..


Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

axelriet
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue May 01, 2018 3:52 am
Vehicle: Ford Focus

Re: Clone VCM II compatible?

Post by axelriet » Sat Aug 01, 2020 10:50 am

Penanbiili wrote:
Mon Jul 22, 2019 3:23 pm
I have a Windows 10 64 bit VCM II Chinese clone and it works very well, I just need to get the Ford drivers for it. ;)
Glad to know you sorted it out, but where/how do I get the drivers for it please?

tractmec
Posts: 103
Joined: Thu May 26, 2016 11:43 pm
Vehicle: F150 5.4 Triton 2005 Expe5.4 2003 Fusion 3.0 2010

Re: Clone VCM II compatible?

Post by tractmec » Sun Aug 02, 2020 1:58 am

axelriet wrote:
Sat Aug 01, 2020 10:50 am
Penanbiili wrote:
Mon Jul 22, 2019 3:23 pm
I have a Windows 10 64 bit VCM II Chinese clone and it works very well, I just need to get the Ford drivers for it. ;)
Glad to know you sorted it out, but where/how do I get the drivers for it please?
Try this one out as it is the one I use with mine, and how I have installed it. https://www.boschdiagnostics.com/softwa ... ord-vcm-ii (there is also a newer version 1.0.0.0 VCI manager at the Ford IDS/FJDRS download site but I have not had a need to update and so have not tried it).

Click the download link that ends in v2.3 85.7.exe to download the VCI manager install file to where you usually save files in your hard drive and go to where you saved it and run the exe file as Administrator and allow it to complete.

Plug the VCM2's usb cable into a preferably USB2 port (will work on USB1 but will be slow) and wait for it to beep and there may be a windows "found new hardware" install that starts upon plugging in the USB cable and if so wait for it to complete, and then open the Bosch VCI manager from your program files list and see if your VCM2 shows up in the manager with its S/N highlighted in blue and the connect button and the "page vcm ii" box at the bottom of the manager should be live.

Click the connect button and the VCM should show connected in the manager. if it does and it should if everything loaded correctly, put a check mark in the page vci box and the VCM2 should beep continually until you either remove the check mark or click disconnect or close the manager.

Start Forscan and see if it finds the VCM2 and if it doesn't, and I have never had to do this, check to make sure Forscan is set to auto connect or to J2534 adapters or to Ford VCM2 specifically and try connecting again and you should be good to go.

Post Reply