Page 1 of 2

Focus MK4 no APIM Module visible

Posted: Sun Jun 16, 2019 9:06 am
by michel.schellekens
I connected with Forscan to my Fiesta MK 8 and the APIM Module became visible and I was able to make the changes.

In my Focus MK4 Forscan sees all modules except the APIM Module.

I tried the following things;

- Disconnect Battery
- Reset Sync
- Drive for a while and try again.

Anyone else who has this problem ? Advice is welcome

Re: Focus MK4 no APIM Module visible

Posted: Tue Jun 18, 2019 7:59 am
by davetcollection
Yes, same issue.
Fiesta OK
Focus 3.5 OK
Focus 4 NOK

Re: Focus MK4 no APIM Module visible

Posted: Thu Jun 20, 2019 2:56 pm
by semiho
I've configured my car APIM without any problem. Are you sure you have SYNC3? Because mk4 has both SYNC 3 and lite version of it which is called SYNC. I don't know if it could be programmed.

Re: Focus MK4 no APIM Module visible

Posted: Fri Jun 21, 2019 8:26 am
by davetcollection
semiho wrote: ↑
Thu Jun 20, 2019 2:56 pm
I've configured my car APIM without any problem. Are you sure you have SYNC3? Because mk4 has both SYNC 3 and lite version of it which is called SYNC. I don't know if it could be programmed.
Hi, can you tell me what version of Forscan you are using and what lead you are using please?

Re: Focus MK4 no APIM Module visible

Posted: Tue Jun 25, 2019 8:04 pm
by semiho
davetcollection wrote: ↑
Fri Jun 21, 2019 8:26 am
Hi, can you tell me what version of Forscan you are using and what lead you are using please?
I guess it it was 2.3.21 and elm327.

Re: Focus MK4 no APIM Module visible

Posted: Sun Jun 30, 2019 10:50 am
by olden002
Hi, I have the same issue, I am sure I have sync 3 with all options.
Tried different versions of forscan, but no APIM pops up.

Any suggestion is welcome?

Michel

Re: Focus MK4 no APIM Module visible

Posted: Tue Jul 16, 2019 11:50 am
by stormforce
hello mate have you found how to find apim yet im having the same probs
focus mk 3.5 looking to activate my reverse camera

Re: Focus MK4 no APIM Module visible

Posted: Tue Sep 10, 2019 11:03 pm
by KdR1337
I dont have APIM on my fiesta mk8 without 8" touchscreen.

Re: Focus MK4 no APIM Module visible

Posted: Mon Oct 21, 2019 7:52 am
by Bassie
I assume that you placed the camera harness first, between the APIM and the APIM cable, and then tried to change te settings with forescan. Have you tried to remove the camera harness, then program the APIM (and test if the screen gets black, when you shift into reverse)? And if it works, then reinstall the camera harness.
My guess is, that the camera harness which i bought, has the minimum wires that are needed to function properly, but not enough to program the APIM. Perhaps thats the reason, that i cant find the APIM module.
I'm curious if anyone tried this and if was succesfull?
Because I have the same problem, with my mk5 Mondeo/Fusion: i find a lot of mudules on both hig and medium speed, but no APIM.
So before i deinstall the camera harness, i would like know if someone has tried this before :-)
If this is no option, i'll ask my dealer to change the settings.

Thanks in advance

Re: Focus MK4 no APIM Module visible

Posted: Mon Oct 21, 2019 12:00 pm
by matt77303
stormforce wrote: ↑
Tue Jul 16, 2019 11:50 am
hello mate have you found how to find apim yet im having the same probs
focus mk 3.5 looking to activate my reverse camera
What cable are you using? I’ve been able to program my apim on my focus 3.5.

Matt