Traffic sign recognition on Fiesta MK8 >2017

Car configuration discussions and experience sharing
c.piano
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2019 3:55 pm
Vehicle: Fiesta MK8 1.5 85cv

Traffic sign recognition on Fiesta MK8 >2017

Post by c.piano » Sat Jun 01, 2019 8:43 am

Hi to everybody, iv just change parameters on IPC and i have now the menu on IPC. But now what parameters i have to edit on IMPA?

I though
706-01-01 xxxx 55A9 xxxx
on 706-01-01 xxxx 55B2 xxxx but it doesnt work.

have any idea?

Dragunov
Posts: 87
Joined: Thu Aug 25, 2016 8:55 am
Vehicle: Ford Mondeo MK5 Titanium 2.0TDCi 150HP

Re: Traffic sign recognition on Fiesta MK8 >2017

Post by Dragunov » Sat Jun 01, 2019 6:00 pm

Not yet...

Here on the IPC, both circles are active now aswell, but the IPMA needs to give the data to the system now

I wonder if there are different versions of the IPMA used?

c.piano
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2019 3:55 pm
Vehicle: Fiesta MK8 1.5 85cv

Re: Traffic sign recognition on Fiesta MK8 >2017

Post by c.piano » Mon Jun 03, 2019 8:23 pm

I don’t understand what you mean...
With the activation on IPC I have the menu and the possibility of activate the tsr but with only empty 2circles.

To activate all you have to change parameter on impa but I don’t know what parameters have to write...

gg1234635
Posts: 335
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2019 9:04 pm
Vehicle: mondeo, 2.0 180, 2016

Re: Traffic sign recognition on Fiesta MK8 >2017

Post by gg1234635 » Mon Jun 03, 2019 8:35 pm

Silly question but you do have sat nav working in your car?
I lost my sat nav for some unknown reason and lost sign recognition on my IPC unless the camera picked up a speed sign.

So not only do you need to activate that feature you also need a working sat nav

c.piano
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2019 3:55 pm
Vehicle: Fiesta MK8 1.5 85cv

Re: Traffic sign recognition on Fiesta MK8 >2017

Post by c.piano » Tue Jun 11, 2019 3:40 pm

I have working sat nav. After the changed parameters on IPC I have the empty circles on the right of display. I need only to change parameters on impa I think.
But I don’t know what sector I have to edit

gg1234635
Posts: 335
Joined: Sun Feb 24, 2019 9:04 pm
Vehicle: mondeo, 2.0 180, 2016

Re: Traffic sign recognition on Fiesta MK8 >2017

Post by gg1234635 » Tue Jun 11, 2019 7:46 pm

send me a message with your VIN number so i can look up its as built coding and then i can compare it against my mondeo and see if i can spot anything and get back to you if i do.

c.piano
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2019 3:55 pm
Vehicle: Fiesta MK8 1.5 85cv

Re: Traffic sign recognition on Fiesta MK8 >2017

Post by c.piano » Thu Jun 13, 2019 6:22 am

Pm sent but we don’t understand what kind of parameters have to change.

Anyone know solution?

roylion15
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2018 11:35 am
Vehicle: Fiesta ST, 1500, Ecoboost, 200 PK, 2019 model

Re: Traffic sign recognition on Fiesta MK8 >2017

Post by roylion15 » Fri Jun 14, 2019 10:13 am

@C.piano
Can you explain how to add TSR in the IPC menu with forscan on the mk8 ?

For IPMA 706-01-01 you have xxxx 55A9 xxx as me , on another MK8 vignale 2018 as built with factory TSR, the value is xxxx 99DA xxxx

Thanks

c.piano
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2019 3:55 pm
Vehicle: Fiesta MK8 1.5 85cv

Re: Traffic sign recognition on Fiesta MK8 >2017

Post by c.piano » Sat Jun 15, 2019 10:40 am

“Writing block failed” - incompatible configuration.

Isn’t possible change 706-01-01. Damn

c.piano
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2019 3:55 pm
Vehicle: Fiesta MK8 1.5 85cv

Re: Traffic sign recognition on Fiesta MK8 >2017

Post by c.piano » Sat Jun 15, 2019 10:41 am

I will write what need to change in ipc, now I have to go work... tomorrow and I will exit from work at 21.30 Italy. Tomorrow I will write you what need to change in IPC

Post Reply