navigation

Car configuration discussions and experience sharing
lenko
Posts: 228
Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2016 6:40 pm
Vehicle: 2015 Lincoln MKC, 2.0 Ecoboost

Re: navigation

Post by lenko » Tue Nov 13, 2018 2:10 am

Cboschele5 wrote:
Mon Nov 12, 2018 6:51 pm
Anyway to get the navigation to show up in the 4 square?
No way.

Buttslayer
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Dec 15, 2018 11:49 am
Vehicle: 2014, F250, 6.7l Diesel

Re: navigation

Post by Buttslayer » Mon Dec 24, 2018 3:11 pm

I have installed navigation while running the 3.10 software. Works just fine. I made the mistake of uploading the 3.10 update before i read into this issue. Sync version 2, 2014, F250

Step One: upload version 3.10 to the vehicle sync system.
https://1drv.ms/f/s!Amc3xY68o20zhG9V4c_X83wqbCee

Step Two: upload the 3.10 navigation file to the vehicle sync system.
https://1drv.ms/f/s!Amc3xY68o20zhHEQqI2E5ZD4FTck

Step Three: use forscan to change the vehicle APIM code from 0 to 4.

Step Four: upload the navipatch.png file.
https://1drv.ms/u/s!Amc3xY68o20zhHb95AQD00aZN2hP

Stem Five: Do a master reset of the sync system.

Once these steps are followed and the master reset is done the system should ask you to insert the SD card. All should work fine.

Check out these great backgrounds as well.
https://1drv.ms/f/s!Amc3xY68o20zhHT6igcq5cmhgobH

humbaba
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2018 1:26 am
Vehicle: Ford Flex 2014 SLE

Re: navigation

Post by humbaba » Thu Jan 03, 2019 12:00 am

Thanks Buttslayer. This worked exactly as promised on a Ford Flex 2014 SLE. Two comments.

1. If you download the latest version of Forscan, and go to the APIM tab (not the factory default one), you can set the navigation to "on" without going to the codes. This was mentioned in other posts, and the option IS there.

2. To upload the navipatch file to the system, just go to where you upload new background displays for the console. This took me a while to figure out.

Uldlose
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun May 28, 2017 5:54 pm
Vehicle: 2013 Ford Explorer XLT 3.5L

Re: navigation

Post by Uldlose » Fri Jan 04, 2019 6:18 pm

okay I followed all the steps listed above. Master Reset performed it says insert nav card. I do and nothing happens. touch the navigation quadrant it beeps and registers the press and nothing. I'm using ford original A4 card that came with my explorer. Any Ideas? I was already updated to 3.10 prior to this and my nav was already enabled in in the APIM during the update. I did try to install the AG files but it prompted me that i was either out of room or the files where not compatible. Do I have to downgrade to 3.08 and then reloaded 3.10 with nav off in the APIM and install the AG files then enable and install nav patch? The information is so fragmented out on the different forums it gets a little confusing trying to piece all the right info together. And the common move these days is to just upgrade to sync 3 for the apple CarPlay (which I plan to do once the funds allow it to be done on both my vehicles at the same time).

2014 Escape Titanium

2017Coyote
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2018 7:03 pm
Vehicle: f150, v8 5.0, 2017

Re: navigation

Post by 2017Coyote » Fri Jan 18, 2019 5:54 pm

There are 2 nav app files. 1 is for 3.08 and 1 is for 3.10. The navpatch png file works with both. I have read through all the posts of people having problems with both. I have experimented with both versions and have also ran into difficulty myself. If anyone needs to know how to do this I can help.

SpookiestCrayon
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Jan 18, 2019 12:16 pm
Vehicle: Ford Kuga, 2.0 Diesel, 2016

Re: navigation

Post by SpookiestCrayon » Fri Jan 25, 2019 12:05 pm

I have successfully managed to enable the navigation in my 2016 Kuga this morning thanks to the descritions in this thread. thank you to all who contributed. now im going to see what else i can add!

arkangeluk
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2019 7:28 pm
Vehicle: 2016 S-max 2.2 diesel 150

Re: navigation

Post by arkangeluk » Wed Feb 06, 2019 12:32 pm

humbaba wrote:
Thu Jan 03, 2019 12:00 am
Thanks Buttslayer. This worked exactly as promised on a Ford Flex 2014 SLE. Two comments.

1. If you download the latest version of Forscan, and go to the APIM tab (not the factory default one), you can set the navigation to "on" without going to the codes. This was mentioned in other posts, and the option IS there.

2. To upload the navipatch file to the system, just go to where you upload new background displays for the console. This took me a while to figure out.
I have downloaded the latest version of Forscan Buttslayer, the only APIM tab I can find takes me to the codes...and the codes are different to a video on YouTube. any and all help is appreciated

arkangeluk
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2019 7:28 pm
Vehicle: 2016 S-max 2.2 diesel 150

Re: navigation

Post by arkangeluk » Wed Feb 06, 2019 2:11 pm

Sorry Buttslayer, this should have been addressed to Humbaba

humbaba
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Dec 28, 2018 1:26 am
Vehicle: Ford Flex 2014 SLE

Re: navigation

Post by humbaba » Fri Feb 08, 2019 2:57 pm

arkangeluk - I have to look again, but I think there are two variations of the APIM tab/menu I believe. If you click around, you should be able to see the tab you need (to simply select "turn on navigation" or something worded like that).

arkangeluk
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Jan 25, 2019 7:28 pm
Vehicle: 2016 S-max 2.2 diesel 150

Re: navigation

Post by arkangeluk » Mon Feb 11, 2019 6:52 pm

thanks humbaba...I'll try have a look tomorrow if I get the chance

Post Reply