Page 2 of 11

Re: navigation

Posted: Thu Sep 27, 2018 2:56 am
by twisterrescue
WOW that is a little over my head .what are you doing are you unzipping sync 3.10 and deleting a part of it then putting in part of sync 3.08 in its place then doing the update?

Re: navigation

Posted: Thu Oct 04, 2018 2:32 pm
by lenko
twisterrescue wrote:
Thu Sep 27, 2018 2:56 am
WOW that is a little over my head .what are you doing are you unzipping sync 3.10 and deleting a part of it then putting in part of sync 3.08 in its place then doing the update?
It's been a while. The file shown here is what overwrites 3.10 and installs 3.8. Then if you still have 3.10 it will install back to 3.10. I had inadvertently in my haste put the EU 3.10 in. I'm in NA and it didn't work as a NA file should. I obtained the install file and was able to go back. Then when the NA 310 became avaiable I installed that.
You could probably do what you say as long as it's exactly as I posted. I found that if a file is wrong it simply won't go in and not affect your present version.

Re: navigation

Posted: Sat Oct 06, 2018 4:35 am
by twisterrescue
can you post a link to the sync 3.10 to 3.08 fix .your reply mentions a file but no link .is there any gain to 3.10 vs 3.08 ?

Re: navigation

Posted: Sun Oct 07, 2018 3:56 pm
by lenko
twisterrescue wrote:
Sat Oct 06, 2018 4:35 am
can you post a link to the sync 3.10 to 3.08 fix .your reply mentions a file but no link .is there any gain to 3.10 vs 3.08 ?
Go to post 822 here. Not sure of gain other than newer.
https://forum.xda-developers.com/window ... st71147510

Re: navigation

Posted: Sun Oct 07, 2018 3:57 pm
by lenko
lenko wrote:
Sun Oct 07, 2018 3:56 pm
twisterrescue wrote:
Sat Oct 06, 2018 4:35 am
can you post a link to the sync 3.10 to 3.08 fix .your reply mentions a file but no link .is there any gain to 3.10 vs 3.08 ?
Go to post 822 here. Not sure of gain other than newer.
https://forum.xda-developers.com/window ... st71147510
That should have shown post 811. (hit wrong keys)

Re: navigation

Posted: Sun Oct 07, 2018 6:09 pm
by lenko
Can't spell today. That "should" not "show".

Re: navigation

Posted: Mon Oct 08, 2018 2:05 pm
by sloryd66
For what it's worth, I successfully installed Navi on my wifes 12 Edge Friday night running 3.10 and using an eBay A9 card....Navipatch worked on that. The only thing that I haven't gotten around to doing is fixing the IPC to say Navigation instead of Compass....once navi is running however, it changes to Directions on the IPC. Not sure if that's normal. For now, I can live with it since it's almost irrevalant. During the route, going into the "directions" menu on the IPC with the steering wheel buttons changes the right side instrument cluster display to turn by turn prompts. That's good enough for her ;)

Re: navigation

Posted: Mon Nov 12, 2018 12:13 am
by Cboschele5
I need some help, I have written in the 04 instead of 00 on my 15 f-150 with sync 2 but the navigation never loads when it reboots it still says information. Am I having to go back to 3.08 if I’m on 3.10?

Re: navigation

Posted: Mon Nov 12, 2018 9:21 am
by jacabgo
you have to go back to version 3.7 and then install versions 3.8 or 3.10 with navigation. Your version 3.10 does not support navigation although the number has the same
greetings

Re: navigation

Posted: Mon Nov 12, 2018 6:51 pm
by Cboschele5
worked awesome after I got it back to 3.08 thanks for the help!