Super Duty Tire Changes

Car configuration discussions and experience sharing
Post Reply
jdstratton
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 3:13 am
Vehicle: F-250 Diesel 6.7 2014

Super Duty Tire Changes

Post by jdstratton » Thu Nov 09, 2017 5:37 am

has anyone had any luck getting the BCM, TCM, PCM to recognize a larger tire without throwing tire/axle codes?

I have tried re-learning the PCM that did nothing. Unfortunately in the latest version I am unable to re-learn the TCM.

Rodzilla
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Sep 22, 2017 7:15 pm
Vehicle: Ford F-350

Re: Super Duty Tire Changes

Post by Rodzilla » Thu Nov 23, 2017 9:54 pm

I have a '17 Superduty. I used the tire change mod listed on the spread sheet. I think there was a max size of ???(less then 35", I can't remember), sorry been a couple months since I did it. I'm now running 325/60/20 and before I made the change my speedo was out a good 10%, now its less the 5%.

Gride7
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Dec 05, 2018 5:19 am
Vehicle: F350, 6.7 Powerstroke, 2018

Re: Super Duty Tire Changes

Post by Gride7 » Wed Dec 05, 2018 6:29 am

Anyone figure out a solution to this for tires larger than the max? I tried running the TCM Initialization/relearn vehicle data and it fails to run every time saying “the procedure has been interrupted.

Please help

Post Reply