Page 2 of 2

Re: Changing radio frequency Ford Fusion 2013

Posted: Mon Feb 19, 2018 11:23 am
by stundentas
Hi,

search and you will find it ;)

Re: Changing radio frequency Ford Fusion 2013

Posted: Wed Mar 14, 2018 4:10 pm
by dz777@tut.by
727-04-01 x*xx xxxx xxxx Tuner Region: 0=NA (North America), 1=GCC, 2=Japan, 3=Europe, 4=Asia Pacific

Re: Changing radio frequency Ford Fusion 2013

Posted: Wed Mar 14, 2018 5:57 pm
by cuub
Thanks, but stundentas wrote that it is necessary to set 4 correct digits in APIM for my country. I have not found it for Poland.

Re: Changing radio frequency Ford Fusion 2013

Posted: Fri Mar 16, 2018 8:12 am
by marszallek
I was told that country code for Poland is 504C but I changed it in ACM and APIM
I got AF function but still no RDS

Re: Changing radio frequency Ford Fusion 2013

Posted: Fri Mar 16, 2018 8:17 am
by marszallek
Also I changed in APIM
7D0-01-01 xxxx xxxx *xzz 2=non RDS Market (NA), 3=RDS Market (EUR,APA,SA)
For RDS
I Got the functions like on the photo but no RDS

Re: Changing radio frequency Ford Fusion 2013

Posted: Fri Mar 16, 2018 8:20 am
by marszallek
So here I can change only Radio Text.
Rests options I am not able to change

Re: Changing radio frequency Ford Fusion 2013

Posted: Sat Mar 24, 2018 6:40 am
by marszallek
Sorted.
Apparently in new ACM there is some problem when changing tuner ACM 727-04-01 xXxx xxxx xxzz to Europe -3
So or we will put 3 here and get all frequencies (even) but no RDS or we will leave 0 here and we get RDS but no even frequencies.

Re: Changing radio frequency Ford Fusion 2013

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2018 7:50 pm
by stundentas
cuub wrote:
Wed Mar 14, 2018 5:57 pm
Thanks, but stundentas wrote that it is necessary to set 4 correct digits in APIM for my country. I have not found it for Poland.
oh.
Region code 4c48 - ********
for POLAND TOO !

Re: Changing radio frequency Ford Fusion 2013

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2018 7:58 pm
by stundentas
marszallek wrote:
Sat Mar 24, 2018 6:40 am
Sorted.
Apparently in new ACM there is some problem when changing tuner ACM 727-04-01 xXxx xxxx xxzz to Europe -3
So or we will put 3 here and get all frequencies (even) but no RDS or we will leave 0 here and we get RDS but no even frequencies.
727-04-01 all these bytes are needed, not just the region code.
About RDS i write before. sometimes need to update ACM. But update you can do if you have the lastest IDS version with DEALER conection.

Re: Changing radio frequency Ford Fusion 2013

Posted: Sun Jun 24, 2018 8:03 pm
by stundentas
CeresPL wrote:
Thu Oct 26, 2017 12:54 pm
Hello!
Please help me:
how to change frequency from USA to EU in radio.

Thanks for help.
727-04-01 x*xx xxxx xxxx Tuner Region: 0=NA (North America), 1=GCC, 2=Japan, 3=Europe, 4=Asia Pacific
727-04-01 xxx* xxxx xxxx SDARS Region: 0=unconfigured, 1=U.S., 2=CANADA, 3=no content
727-04-01 xxxx x*xx xxxx SDARS Data Services: 0=unconfigured, 1=Data Services, 2=no Data Services
727-04-01 xxxx xx** **xx Country Code: 5553=U.S., 4341=CANADA

After coding : update ACM to newest sofware version
Update you can do with ford IDS