Changing radio frequency Ford Fusion 2013

Car configuration discussions and experience sharing
CeresPL
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2017 7:40 pm
Vehicle: Mondeo/Fusion 2013

Changing radio frequency Ford Fusion 2013

Post by CeresPL » Thu Oct 26, 2017 12:54 pm

Hello!
Please help me:
how to change frequency from USA to EU in radio.

Thanks for help.

User avatar
Weekend
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2017 8:13 am
Vehicle: Ford F-150, 5l, 2013 CrewCab
Location: Minsk, BY
Contact:

Re: Changing radio frequency Ford Fusion 2013

Post by Weekend » Fri Oct 27, 2017 12:38 pm

The same interesting for F150 2013
Life too beautiful and interesting... Don't worry, be happy.
Был: Contour 2.5 V6 АКПП 95, теперь F-150 5l

omar302
Posts: 111
Joined: Sat Apr 16, 2016 4:50 am
Vehicle: Ford Edge, Gasoline 2.7L/335hp, 2016

Re: Changing radio frequency Ford Fusion 2013

Post by omar302 » Thu Nov 02, 2017 4:25 pm

You need to change the As built Data for the ACM:

727-04-01 x*xx xxxx xxxx

Change “*” for Tuner Region: 0=NA (North America), 1=GCC, 2=Japan, 3=Europe, 4=Asia Pacific

User avatar
Weekend
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2017 8:13 am
Vehicle: Ford F-150, 5l, 2013 CrewCab
Location: Minsk, BY
Contact:

Re: Changing radio frequency Ford Fusion 2013

Post by Weekend » Mon Nov 06, 2017 11:28 pm

omar302 wrote:You need to change the As built Data for the ACM:

727-04-01 x*xx xxxx xxxx

Change “*” for Tuner Region: 0=NA (North America), 1=GCC, 2=Japan, 3=Europe, 4=Asia Pacific
Thank you very much, i'm try with my F-150...
Life too beautiful and interesting... Don't worry, be happy.
Был: Contour 2.5 V6 АКПП 95, теперь F-150 5l

User avatar
Weekend
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2017 8:13 am
Vehicle: Ford F-150, 5l, 2013 CrewCab
Location: Minsk, BY
Contact:

Re: Changing radio frequency Ford Fusion 2013

Post by Weekend » Mon Nov 13, 2017 7:30 am

Frequency changed fine but No RDS after change, may be some one know why?
Life too beautiful and interesting... Don't worry, be happy.
Был: Contour 2.5 V6 АКПП 95, теперь F-150 5l

User avatar
Ernest1308
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Nov 07, 2017 8:48 am
Vehicle: Ford Escape 1.6 182hp 2014

Re: Changing radio frequency Ford Fusion 2013

Post by Ernest1308 » Thu Nov 16, 2017 12:32 pm

Hallo everyone!
Forscan does not reflect ACM module, on FUSION 2016. Escape 2014 - ok.
what is the reason?
P.S.: It`s all right.
Last edited by Ernest1308 on Sat Dec 09, 2017 12:17 am, edited 1 time in total.

ausstaddict
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jan 15, 2017 11:37 am
Vehicle: ford focus st

Re: Changing radio frequency Ford Fusion 2013

Post by ausstaddict » Mon Nov 20, 2017 10:09 pm

i have same issue no option to config acm 2013 focus st.

User avatar
Weekend
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2017 8:13 am
Vehicle: Ford F-150, 5l, 2013 CrewCab
Location: Minsk, BY
Contact:

Re: Changing radio frequency Ford Fusion 2013

Post by Weekend » Tue Nov 21, 2017 7:18 am

Also in Radio menu can't Off RDS, i'm press to Off RDS and then RDS turn On imediate, but not work at all :(
Life too beautiful and interesting... Don't worry, be happy.
Был: Contour 2.5 V6 АКПП 95, теперь F-150 5l

stundentas
Posts: 15
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2016 6:09 pm
Vehicle: mustang escape c-max about few years old
Location: Lithuania

Re: Changing radio frequency Ford Fusion 2013

Post by stundentas » Fri Feb 02, 2018 11:16 am

Hi,

procedure of usa eu conversion:
727-04-01 x*xx xxxx xxxx Tuner Region: 0=NA (North America), 1=GCC, 2=Japan, 3=Europe, 4=Asia Pacific
second step 727-04-01 xxxx xx** **xx Country Code
APIM configuration and that's all.
finally it works on cars from 2016y without problems
for older need update for acm with IDS .

tested 100 %

cuub
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Feb 04, 2018 9:36 pm
Vehicle: Ford Fusion 2013 2.5L

Re: Changing radio frequency Ford Fusion 2013

Post by cuub » Wed Feb 07, 2018 7:31 pm

Hello,
and how to find correct country code for APIM?
Thanks.

Post Reply