Page 6 of 6

Re: ADD CLIMATE

Posted: Sat Apr 27, 2019 7:06 pm
by mmcmedia
if yours is a uk spec car dont bother it wont work 100% aint worth the hassle

Re: ADD CLIMATE

Posted: Fri May 10, 2019 9:48 am
by Focus-MK4
Reenmeister wrote:
Thu Mar 07, 2019 7:09 am
metalzone wrote:
Wed Jan 17, 2018 9:17 pm
Thanks to murat_kavuk, i got climate working on touch screen, without any negative side effect. These were the instructions:

7D0-01-02: xxxx x3xxx xxxx - Climate button + climate voice control
7D0-04-01: xxxx xxx0 xxxx - To see set temperatures on main screen (shortcut to climate setting window is climate button enabled)
I have exactly the same settings + activated HWS and Heated Seats, but still the following side effects on my 2018 Fiesta:
Messed up Nav distances on small screen
No temperature display in climate control on right side (i know i don't have dual zone, but shouldn't the same temperature be displayed anyway?)
it seems to me as if climate in the footwell blows cold air all the time

Anybody has any idea?
turn in addtion the Navigation Repeater Format von Motorola to Intel to solve your messed up Nav distances on small screen :)

Re: ADD CLIMATE

Posted: Wed May 15, 2019 1:03 pm
by Reenmeister
Focus-MK4 wrote:
Fri May 10, 2019 9:48 am
turn in addtion the Navigation Repeater Format von Motorola to Intel to solve your messed up Nav distances on small screen :)
Ok, how can i set this?

Re: ADD CLIMATE

Posted: Mon May 20, 2019 11:20 am
by Focus-MK4
Go to the APIM configuration and change it via the menu

Re: ADD CLIMATE

Posted: Tue Jun 25, 2019 8:51 am
by roylion15
Hello
7D0-01-02: xxxx x3xxx xxxx - Climate button + climate voice control
On the fiesta 2018/19 Set a "2" instead of a "3" ... the nav distance in the IPC display should be right now...

Motorola or intel in the direct configuration doesn't change anything on my fiesta ST .

Re: ADD CLIMATE

Posted: Fri Jul 05, 2019 3:36 pm
by Reenmeister
Focus-MK4 wrote:
Fri May 10, 2019 9:48 am
Reenmeister wrote:
Thu Mar 07, 2019 7:09 am
metalzone wrote:
Wed Jan 17, 2018 9:17 pm
Thanks to murat_kavuk, i got climate working on touch screen, without any negative side effect. These were the instructions:

7D0-01-02: xxxx x3xxx xxxx - Climate button + climate voice control
7D0-04-01: xxxx xxx0 xxxx - To see set temperatures on main screen (shortcut to climate setting window is climate button enabled)
I have exactly the same settings + activated HWS and Heated Seats, but still the following side effects on my 2018 Fiesta:
Messed up Nav distances on small screen
No temperature display in climate control on right side (i know i don't have dual zone, but shouldn't the same temperature be displayed anyway?)
it seems to me as if climate in the footwell blows cold air all the time

Anybody has any idea?
turn in addtion the Navigation Repeater Format von Motorola to Intel to solve your messed up Nav distances on small screen :)
THX, was the right hint, but had to change from Intel to Motorola
roylion15 wrote:
Tue Jun 25, 2019 8:51 am
Hello
7D0-01-02: xxxx x3xxx xxxx - Climate button + climate voice control
On the fiesta 2018/19 Set a "2" instead of a "3" ... the nav distance in the IPC display should be right now...

Motorola or intel in the direct configuration doesn't change anything on my fiesta ST .
On my 2018 Fiesta (EU) nav distance in the IPC display doesn't work whether I set 1, 2 or 3. Additionally there are further side effects with 2 and 3. So the right setting is 1 + Navigation Repeater Format Motorola.

Re: ADD CLIMATE

Posted: Tue Aug 20, 2019 7:59 pm
by AshleyT19
Anybody have a solution for this yet? If not how can I remove climate options from screen but keep my dual zone working.

I can only have climate on screen and dual zone work but other way around. Or not display climate and dual doesn’t work both stay same temperature.

Thanks