ADD CLIMATE

Car configuration discussions and experience sharing
MATRIXX
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2019 12:59 pm
Vehicle: ford,focus,20 tdci

Re: ADD CLIMATE

Post by MATRIXX » Tue Feb 26, 2019 9:49 pm

Hola en el fiesta mk8 cuando activas el clima se anula el menú para seleccionar el sonido envolvente y las indicaciones del gps en el velocímetro dan medidas incorrectas, yo he cambiado según se explica en el foro si hay alguna forma distinta que funcione bien por favor explicarlo ya que estoy bastante perdido.
Muchas gracias.

Reenmeister
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 1:11 pm
Vehicle: Fiesta 2018 1.0 EcoBoost ST-Line

Re: ADD CLIMATE

Post by Reenmeister » Thu Mar 07, 2019 7:09 am

metalzone wrote:
Wed Jan 17, 2018 9:17 pm
Thanks to murat_kavuk, i got climate working on touch screen, without any negative side effect. These were the instructions:

7D0-01-02: xxxx x3xxx xxxx - Climate button + climate voice control
7D0-04-01: xxxx xxx0 xxxx - To see set temperatures on main screen (shortcut to climate setting window is climate button enabled)
I have exactly the same settings + activated HWS and Heated Seats, but still the following side effects on my 2018 Fiesta:
Messed up Nav distances on small screen
No temperature display in climate control on right side (i know i don't have dual zone, but shouldn't the same temperature be displayed anyway?)
it seems to me as if climate in the footwell blows cold air all the time

Anybody has any idea?

fridaycider
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Nov 11, 2018 5:08 pm
Vehicle: focus titanuim

Re: ADD CLIMATE

Post by fridaycider » Thu Mar 07, 2019 4:37 pm

12voltWILL wrote:
Thu Sep 21, 2017 12:19 am
I've done quite a few of these upgrades from Sync2/MFT to Sync3 and when the climate controls are backwards it's actualluy in the wiring.. There are 3 wires that need to be moved from one of the bezel harnesses to the other. I will try to post the solution tomorrow.

What happened to this solution ??

Reenmeister
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 1:11 pm
Vehicle: Fiesta 2018 1.0 EcoBoost ST-Line

Re: ADD CLIMATE

Post by Reenmeister » Mon Mar 11, 2019 9:24 am

Reenmeister wrote:
Thu Mar 07, 2019 7:09 am
Anybody has any idea?
no one has an idea? :(

adrianopery
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat May 19, 2018 12:27 am
Vehicle: Ford Ecosport 2018

Re: ADD CLIMATE

Post by adrianopery » Wed Mar 13, 2019 12:42 am

Reenmeister wrote:
Thu Mar 07, 2019 7:09 am
metalzone wrote:
Wed Jan 17, 2018 9:17 pm
Thanks to murat_kavuk, i got climate working on touch screen, without any negative side effect. These were the instructions:

7D0-01-02: xxxx x3xxx xxxx - Climate button + climate voice control
7D0-04-01: xxxx xxx0 xxxx - To see set temperatures on main screen (shortcut to climate setting window is climate button enabled)
I have exactly the same settings + activated HWS and Heated Seats, but still the following side effects on my 2018 Fiesta:
Messed up Nav distances on small screen
No temperature display in climate control on right side (i know i don't have dual zone, but shouldn't the same temperature be displayed anyway?)
it seems to me as if climate in the footwell blows cold air all the time

Anybody has any idea?
The climate activation is working fine, the only thing is, when the smart phone is connect on the carplay, the voice command doesn't work.
Do you know if there is any option to fix it ?

Dave23
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 26, 2019 6:45 pm
Vehicle: Fieste 100hp 1l petrol, 2018

Re: ADD CLIMATE

Post by Dave23 » Wed Mar 13, 2019 12:06 pm

1. I have done this! But now i'm missing the option to set the sound from stereo to surround. By a Fiesta MK8 Europe TIPS???
2. I cant get it activated in a Ecosport 2018 Europe. Alsow tips?

Reenmeister
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Apr 24, 2018 1:11 pm
Vehicle: Fiesta 2018 1.0 EcoBoost ST-Line

Re: ADD CLIMATE

Post by Reenmeister » Thu Mar 14, 2019 5:06 pm

Dave23 wrote:
Wed Mar 13, 2019 12:06 pm
1. I have done this! But now i'm missing the option to set the sound from stereo to surround. By a Fiesta MK8 Europe TIPS???
Jep, i forgot this Point in my Post. Check your Nav distance on small Screen, it should be messed up, too.

snsjets
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 20, 2018 12:41 am
Vehicle: 2016 Ford Focus RS

Re: ADD CLIMATE

Post by snsjets » Thu Mar 14, 2019 10:03 pm

Anyone added climate to a 2019? Mine is a US Fiesta ST with nav. I tried these settings today without success.

Frickelmaster
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Mar 03, 2019 11:57 am
Vehicle: Ford Focus 2.0tdci 110 kW PS

Re: ADD CLIMATE

Post by Frickelmaster » Fri Mar 15, 2019 6:34 am

Hello,

I read all relevant threads of the forum, got a lot of tips and suggestions and most of them worked fine.

Unfortunately, I can't make the buttons for the heated seats and the heated steering wheel that were added with FORScan work properly. The buttons are displayed in SYNC3 on the main screen and in the climate control submenu, but they don't work.

After modding all entries at the same time the issue occured first - all the buttons were displayed as wanted but without any function. After that I tried several combinations and some single mods step by step but without any success.

I own a Ford Focus MK3 station wagon build in July 2018, European version (LHD), with SYNC3 v3.0.

Code: Select all

original settings:
7D0-01-01: 0B68 6592 90D3
7D0-01-02: 02AC 5500 02DF
7D0-04-01: 0100 1A01 02FA

my modifications:
7D0-01-01: 0B68 6592 97DA   (2) Dual zone climate control & no HD radio + (7) Heated seats and heated steering wheel
7D0-01-02: 02AC 5200 02DF   (2) climate control sub menu & voice control
7D0-02-01: **** *6** ****   Boot screen (6) Mustang logo *gg*
7D0-04-01: 0100 1A00 02FA   (0) Heated seats and heated steering wheel buttons on main screen

Any ideas?

Ddavewoods41
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Apr 26, 2019 4:20 pm
Vehicle: Focus eco boost 125 2017

Re: ADD CLIMATE

Post by Ddavewoods41 » Sat Apr 27, 2019 10:45 am

Hi
I’m a newbie and just got a focus with sync 3 and was wondering about the climate controls when I saw your post, did you have success in the end and do you think it’s worth doing, also I can’t seem to find a data sheet for my 2017 titanium navigator have you any idea where on the forums they are located, sorry for the newbie questions

Dace.

Post Reply