Page 2 of 6

Re: ADD CLIMATE

Posted: Sat Oct 14, 2017 2:31 pm
by gbiker
nothing worked for me 2017 f250 xlt with sync 3 and nav. cant get climate control to come on navigation tried a ton of combos no go.

Re: ADD CLIMATE

Posted: Wed Oct 18, 2017 7:20 am
by Nitemare
Hi,
Thought I'd just ask again if ANYONE can fix my climate SYNC 3 issue??

CAR: Focus MK3.5 2017 UK MODEL

Added CLIMATE screen to SYNC 3 as per 7D0-01-02 xxxx x3xx xxxx

HOWEVER ... temperature zones shown on SYNC 3 are reversed from the physical hard buttons ... i.e. when adjusting driver temperature hard button then the SYNC 3 screen shows changes on screen to the passenger temperature zone and vice versa!!! :?:

HAS anyone a solution to this issue???

Thanks. :)

Re: ADD CLIMATE

Posted: Sun Oct 29, 2017 5:28 pm
by timmibaer
Nitemare wrote:
Added CLIMATE screen to SYNC 3 as per 7D0-01-02 xxxx x3xx xxxx
I have done the same in my 2017 Focus mk3.5 . There's no effect on the Sync 3 Screen. Is there any other sollution for the mk3.5 with Sync 3 .
Regards, Michael

Re: ADD CLIMATE

Posted: Mon Jan 08, 2018 4:10 pm
by metalzone
Livnitup wrote:Try this:
7D0-01-02 xxxx x2xx xxxx
and 1 of the following:
7D0-01-01 xxxx xxx3 xxxx - Dual Zone & HD radio avail
7D0-01-01 xxxx xxx2 xxxx - Dual Zone & HD radio not avail
I tried both in my 2017 Ford Focus EU spec and got a different Nav distance for the same turn etc. On the touch screen it was displayed the correct distance, on the instrument cluster's small screen i got the turn indications with a completely different distance.

First attempt: 7D0-01-02 xxxx x2xx xxxx + 7D0-01-01 xxxx xxx3 xxxx - Dual Zone & HD radio avail
Second Attempt: 7D0-01-02 xxxx x2xx xxxx + 7D0-01-01 xxxx xxx2 xxxx - Dual Zone & HD radio not avail

Regarding the Climate menu, Climate temperature voice control, Knobs and touch screen working great, just got the side effect of distances missmatching, have i missinterpretated the instructions? If not, does anyone knows the right codes?

Re: ADD CLIMATE

Posted: Wed Jan 17, 2018 9:17 pm
by metalzone
Thanks to murat_kavuk, i got climate working on touch screen, without any negative side effect. These were the instructions:

7D0-01-02: xxxx x3xxx xxxx - Climate button + climate voice control
7D0-04-01: xxxx xxx0 xxxx - To see set temperatures on main screen (shortcut to climate setting window is climate button enabled)

Re: ADD CLIMATE

Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2018 7:57 pm
by Cosmicbase
metalzone wrote:Thanks to murat_kavuk, i got climate working on touch screen, without any negative side effect. These were the instructions:

7D0-01-02: xxxx x3xxx xxxx - Climate button + climate voice control
7D0-04-01: xxxx xxx0 xxxx - To see set temperatures on main screen (shortcut to climate setting window is climate button enabled)
I have a Ford Focus 2017 facelift 1.5l Tdci with sync3

Which module do I have to take in Forscan?

APIM???

Re: ADD CLIMATE

Posted: Thu Jan 18, 2018 10:49 pm
by metalzone
Cosmicbase wrote:
metalzone wrote:Thanks to murat_kavuk, i got climate working on touch screen, without any negative side effect. These were the instructions:

7D0-01-02: xxxx x3xxx xxxx - Climate button + climate voice control
7D0-04-01: xxxx xxx0 xxxx - To see set temperatures on main screen (shortcut to climate setting window is climate button enabled)
I have a Ford Focus 2017 facelift 1.5l Tdci with sync3

Which module do I have to take in Forscan?

APIM???
Yes it is, just change whatever value you have to the number in that specific position and you will have climate control working on the touch screen + temperature voice control. I have attached a print of my Apim module before the changes and marked the values that have to be changed. Tell me If you need any additional help.

Re: ADD CLIMATE

Posted: Fri Jan 19, 2018 7:14 am
by Cosmicbase
OK thanks a lot. I will try it and give you a response.

Re: ADD CLIMATE

Posted: Fri Jan 19, 2018 7:18 am
by Cosmicbase
metalzone wrote:
Cosmicbase wrote:
metalzone wrote:Thanks to murat_kavuk, i got climate working on touch screen, without any negative side effect. These were the instructions:

7D0-01-02: xxxx x3xxx xxxx - Climate button + climate voice control
7D0-04-01: xxxx xxx0 xxxx - To see set temperatures on main screen (shortcut to climate setting window is climate button enabled)
I have a Ford Focus 2017 facelift 1.5l Tdci with sync3

Which module do I have to take in Forscan?

APIM???
Yes it is, just change whatever value you have to the number in that specific position and you will have climate control working on the touch screen + temperature voice control. I have attached a print of my Apim module before the changes and marked the values that have to be changed. Tell me If you need any additional help.
I have dual zone Climatic. You too

Re: ADD CLIMATE

Posted: Fri Jan 19, 2018 11:12 am
by metalzone
I have dual zone Climatic. You too[/quote]

Yes, I do.