ADD CLIMATE

Car configuration discussions and experience sharing
gbiker
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 12, 2017 2:23 pm
Vehicle: f250, 6.7 440/920, 2017

Re: ADD CLIMATE

Post by gbiker » Sat Oct 14, 2017 2:31 pm

nothing worked for me 2017 f250 xlt with sync 3 and nav. cant get climate control to come on navigation tried a ton of combos no go.

Nitemare
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Aug 31, 2017 8:21 am
Vehicle: Ford Focus RS 2017 2.3L
Location: N. Ireland

Re: ADD CLIMATE

Post by Nitemare » Wed Oct 18, 2017 7:20 am

Hi,
Thought I'd just ask again if ANYONE can fix my climate SYNC 3 issue??

CAR: Focus MK3.5 2017 UK MODEL

Added CLIMATE screen to SYNC 3 as per 7D0-01-02 xxxx x3xx xxxx

HOWEVER ... temperature zones shown on SYNC 3 are reversed from the physical hard buttons ... i.e. when adjusting driver temperature hard button then the SYNC 3 screen shows changes on screen to the passenger temperature zone and vice versa!!! :?:

HAS anyone a solution to this issue???

Thanks. :)

timmibaer
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jun 28, 2016 7:42 am
Vehicle: Fiesta, 1.0 eco boost 74kw, 2016

Re: ADD CLIMATE

Post by timmibaer » Sun Oct 29, 2017 5:28 pm

Nitemare wrote:
Added CLIMATE screen to SYNC 3 as per 7D0-01-02 xxxx x3xx xxxx
I have done the same in my 2017 Focus mk3.5 . There's no effect on the Sync 3 Screen. Is there any other sollution for the mk3.5 with Sync 3 .
Regards, Michael

metalzone
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Dec 09, 2017 12:56 pm
Vehicle: Ford Focus, 1.0 Ecoboost, 125Hp, 2017

Re: ADD CLIMATE

Post by metalzone » Mon Jan 08, 2018 4:10 pm

Livnitup wrote:Try this:
7D0-01-02 xxxx x2xx xxxx
and 1 of the following:
7D0-01-01 xxxx xxx3 xxxx - Dual Zone & HD radio avail
7D0-01-01 xxxx xxx2 xxxx - Dual Zone & HD radio not avail
I tried both in my 2017 Ford Focus EU spec and got a different Nav distance for the same turn etc. On the touch screen it was displayed the correct distance, on the instrument cluster's small screen i got the turn indications with a completely different distance.

First attempt: 7D0-01-02 xxxx x2xx xxxx + 7D0-01-01 xxxx xxx3 xxxx - Dual Zone & HD radio avail
Second Attempt: 7D0-01-02 xxxx x2xx xxxx + 7D0-01-01 xxxx xxx2 xxxx - Dual Zone & HD radio not avail

Regarding the Climate menu, Climate temperature voice control, Knobs and touch screen working great, just got the side effect of distances missmatching, have i missinterpretated the instructions? If not, does anyone knows the right codes?

metalzone
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Dec 09, 2017 12:56 pm
Vehicle: Ford Focus, 1.0 Ecoboost, 125Hp, 2017

Re: ADD CLIMATE

Post by metalzone » Wed Jan 17, 2018 9:17 pm

Thanks to murat_kavuk, i got climate working on touch screen, without any negative side effect. These were the instructions:

7D0-01-02: xxxx x3xxx xxxx - Climate button + climate voice control
7D0-04-01: xxxx xxx0 xxxx - To see set temperatures on main screen (shortcut to climate setting window is climate button enabled)

Cosmicbase
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2018 7:25 pm
Vehicle: Ford Focus 2017 ST-LINE (DYB) 1,5 TDCI 120PS Sync3

Re: ADD CLIMATE

Post by Cosmicbase » Thu Jan 18, 2018 7:57 pm

metalzone wrote:Thanks to murat_kavuk, i got climate working on touch screen, without any negative side effect. These were the instructions:

7D0-01-02: xxxx x3xxx xxxx - Climate button + climate voice control
7D0-04-01: xxxx xxx0 xxxx - To see set temperatures on main screen (shortcut to climate setting window is climate button enabled)
I have a Ford Focus 2017 facelift 1.5l Tdci with sync3

Which module do I have to take in Forscan?

APIM???
Ford Focus 2017 (DYB) 1,5 TDCi 120PS with sync3 Navi

metalzone
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Dec 09, 2017 12:56 pm
Vehicle: Ford Focus, 1.0 Ecoboost, 125Hp, 2017

Re: ADD CLIMATE

Post by metalzone » Thu Jan 18, 2018 10:49 pm

Cosmicbase wrote:
metalzone wrote:Thanks to murat_kavuk, i got climate working on touch screen, without any negative side effect. These were the instructions:

7D0-01-02: xxxx x3xxx xxxx - Climate button + climate voice control
7D0-04-01: xxxx xxx0 xxxx - To see set temperatures on main screen (shortcut to climate setting window is climate button enabled)
I have a Ford Focus 2017 facelift 1.5l Tdci with sync3

Which module do I have to take in Forscan?

APIM???
Yes it is, just change whatever value you have to the number in that specific position and you will have climate control working on the touch screen + temperature voice control. I have attached a print of my Apim module before the changes and marked the values that have to be changed. Tell me If you need any additional help.
Attachments
Apim Module Climate II.jpg
Apim Module Climate II.jpg (728.4 KiB) Viewed 5072 times

Cosmicbase
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2018 7:25 pm
Vehicle: Ford Focus 2017 ST-LINE (DYB) 1,5 TDCI 120PS Sync3

Re: ADD CLIMATE

Post by Cosmicbase » Fri Jan 19, 2018 7:14 am

OK thanks a lot. I will try it and give you a response.
Ford Focus 2017 (DYB) 1,5 TDCi 120PS with sync3 Navi

Cosmicbase
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jan 15, 2018 7:25 pm
Vehicle: Ford Focus 2017 ST-LINE (DYB) 1,5 TDCI 120PS Sync3

Re: ADD CLIMATE

Post by Cosmicbase » Fri Jan 19, 2018 7:18 am

metalzone wrote:
Cosmicbase wrote:
metalzone wrote:Thanks to murat_kavuk, i got climate working on touch screen, without any negative side effect. These were the instructions:

7D0-01-02: xxxx x3xxx xxxx - Climate button + climate voice control
7D0-04-01: xxxx xxx0 xxxx - To see set temperatures on main screen (shortcut to climate setting window is climate button enabled)
I have a Ford Focus 2017 facelift 1.5l Tdci with sync3

Which module do I have to take in Forscan?

APIM???
Yes it is, just change whatever value you have to the number in that specific position and you will have climate control working on the touch screen + temperature voice control. I have attached a print of my Apim module before the changes and marked the values that have to be changed. Tell me If you need any additional help.
I have dual zone Climatic. You too
Ford Focus 2017 (DYB) 1,5 TDCi 120PS with sync3 Navi

metalzone
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Dec 09, 2017 12:56 pm
Vehicle: Ford Focus, 1.0 Ecoboost, 125Hp, 2017

Re: ADD CLIMATE

Post by metalzone » Fri Jan 19, 2018 11:12 am

I have dual zone Climatic. You too[/quote]

Yes, I do.

Post Reply