ADD CLIMATE

Car configuration discussions and experience sharing
curtis kelly
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Sep 22, 2016 12:40 am
Vehicle: 2015 ford f150 5.0

ADD CLIMATE

Post by curtis kelly » Wed Jun 21, 2017 10:30 pm

JUST UPDATED FROM SYNC 2 TO SYNC 3 WANT TO ADD CLIMATE CONTROL TO RADIO ANYONE HAVE THE CODES THANKS

brheberle
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jun 26, 2017 3:34 pm
Vehicle: 2015 Ford Escape Titanium 2.0

Re: ADD CLIMATE

Post by brheberle » Mon Jun 26, 2017 7:43 pm

I was trying to find this information as well. If anyone knows this and could share it would be very much appreciated!

Livnitup
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed May 18, 2016 10:13 pm
Vehicle: 2016 F-150 Platinum 3.5L EB

Re: ADD CLIMATE

Post by Livnitup » Wed Jun 28, 2017 2:02 am

Try this:
7D0-01-02 xxxx x2xx xxxx
and 1 of the following:
7D0-01-01 xxxx xxx3 xxxx - Dual Zone & HD radio avail
7D0-01-01 xxxx xxx2 xxxx - Dual Zone & HD radio not avail

brheberle
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jun 26, 2017 3:34 pm
Vehicle: 2015 Ford Escape Titanium 2.0

Re: ADD CLIMATE

Post by brheberle » Wed Jun 28, 2017 11:21 pm

Thanks for the info!

Below is what worked for me. My value before the change was a 5.
7D0-01-02 xxxx x3xx xxxx


Thanks again.

niborc43
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Aug 03, 2017 7:19 am
Vehicle: ST, Ecoboost, 2.0 250ps, 2016

Re: ADD CLIMATE

Post by niborc43 » Sat Aug 05, 2017 9:20 am

hi, when you carried this out were the temp zones in reverse?
Ive just done this same upgrade and the temp zones are the wrong way round.
Just wondering if yours was the same.

Nitemare
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Aug 31, 2017 8:21 am
Vehicle: Ford Focus RS 2017 2.3L
Location: N. Ireland

Re: ADD CLIMATE

Post by Nitemare » Sat Sep 02, 2017 6:48 am

Any solution to the issue of driver/passenger controls reversed for UK cars??

Thanks

12voltWILL
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue Jul 25, 2017 9:47 pm
Vehicle: F150, 5.0L v8/285HP, 2015

Re: ADD CLIMATE

Post by 12voltWILL » Thu Sep 21, 2017 12:19 am

I've done quite a few of these upgrades from Sync2/MFT to Sync3 and when the climate controls are backwards it's actualluy in the wiring.. There are 3 wires that need to be moved from one of the bezel harnesses to the other. I will try to post the solution tomorrow.

Nitemare
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Aug 31, 2017 8:21 am
Vehicle: Ford Focus RS 2017 2.3L
Location: N. Ireland

Re: ADD CLIMATE

Post by Nitemare » Sat Sep 23, 2017 12:24 pm

12voltWILL wrote:I've done quite a few of these upgrades from Sync2/MFT to Sync3 and when the climate controls are backwards it's actualluy in the wiring.. There are 3 wires that need to be moved from one of the bezel harnesses to the other. I will try to post the solution tomorrow.
Cool!!! Cheers.

mmcmedia
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Sep 27, 2017 2:26 pm
Vehicle: focus 125bhp ecoboost 2017

Re: ADD CLIMATE

Post by mmcmedia » Wed Sep 27, 2017 3:34 pm

12voltWILL wrote:I've done quite a few of these upgrades from Sync2/MFT to Sync3 and when the climate controls are backwards it's actualluy in the wiring.. There are 3 wires that need to be moved from one of the bezel harnesses to the other. I will try to post the solution tomorrow.
Anything more on a solution to this please had the option on my sync 2 but chuck norris on sync 3 dissapointed

FireBean
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jul 05, 2017 1:24 pm
Vehicle: 2017 super duty F350

Re: ADD CLIMATE

Post by FireBean » Fri Sep 29, 2017 11:23 am

brheberle wrote:Thanks for the info!

Below is what worked for me. My value before the change was a 5.
7D0-01-02 xxxx x3xx xxxx


Thanks again.
Just what I was looking for, thanks

Post Reply