Converting 2016 U.S. Ford Edge to EU configuration

Car configuration discussions and experience sharing
elfstar30
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2017 1:26 am
Vehicle: Ford Edge Titanium AWD, 245 @ 5500, 2016

Converting 2016 U.S. Ford Edge to EU configuration

Post by elfstar30 » Mon Jun 12, 2017 2:14 am

Hello everyone,

I am moving to Germany and have a U.S. version and have seen it can be switched to the European configuration so I can have all the radio bands (even and odds), enable the European navigation, and have everything set that way. Rather than take my Sync 3 apart and send it overseas to be configured for over 499 Euro, I figured I would learn to do it myself! Does anyone have any information on how to do this? My adapter arrives on Wednesday and I wanted to do my homework before then so I'd be ready to go.

Thanks in advanced for all the help/suggestions!

frondel
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2017 8:47 pm
Vehicle: Ford Fiesta 2014 1.6L I4

Re: Converting 2016 U.S. Ford Edge to EU configuration

Post by frondel » Sat Jul 01, 2017 9:54 pm

elfstar30 wrote:Hello everyone,

I am moving to Germany and have a U.S. version and have seen it can be switched to the European configuration so I can have all the radio bands (even and odds), enable the European navigation, and have everything set that way. Rather than take my Sync 3 apart and send it overseas to be configured for over 499 Euro, I figured I would learn to do it myself! Does anyone have any information on how to do this? My adapter arrives on Wednesday and I wanted to do my homework before then so I'd be ready to go.

Thanks in advanced for all the help/suggestions!
I am quite positive I've seen an option in FORScan about the radio bands. I am pretty sure it's in the IPC module or the BdyCM.

Livnitup
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed May 18, 2016 10:13 pm
Vehicle: 2016 F-150 Platinum 3.5L EB

Re: Converting 2016 U.S. Ford Edge to EU configuration

Post by Livnitup » Tue Jul 04, 2017 4:19 am

ACM 727-04-01 x*xx xxxx xxxx Tuner Region: 0=NA (North America), 1=GCC, 2=Japan, 3=Europe, 4=Asia Pacific
APIM 7D0-01-01 xxxx xxxx *xxx Radio Tuner Market: 2=non RDS Market (NA), 3=RDS Market (EUR,APA,SA)

Francky591
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jul 15, 2017 4:27 pm
Vehicle: Ford Mustang 2015, 435hp

Re: Converting 2016 U.S. Ford Edge to EU configuration

Post by Francky591 » Tue Aug 08, 2017 6:38 am

elfstar30 wrote:Hello everyone,

I am moving to Germany and have a U.S. version and have seen it can be switched to the European configuration so I can have all the radio bands (even and odds), enable the European navigation, and have everything set that way. Rather than take my Sync 3 apart and send it overseas to be configured for over 499 Euro, I figured I would learn to do it myself! Does anyone have any information on how to do this? My adapter arrives on Wednesday and I wanted to do my homework before then so I'd be ready to go.

Thanks in advanced for all the help/suggestions!
Hello,
Did you find the solution to Have Rds And Europe frequencies ?

elfstar30
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jun 12, 2017 1:26 am
Vehicle: Ford Edge Titanium AWD, 245 @ 5500, 2016

Re: Converting 2016 U.S. Ford Edge to EU configuration

Post by elfstar30 » Wed Aug 30, 2017 4:03 pm

Thanks for the suggestions, I was able to get the European bands to work perfectly. My main problem is finding a European map for an already Nav-enabled Sync 3 system. I've seen plenty of posts for Sync 2 but don't want to chance it.

e.jaba
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2017 7:15 pm
Vehicle: Mustang V6 2015

Re: Converting 2016 U.S. Ford Edge to EU configuration

Post by e.jaba » Fri Sep 08, 2017 5:45 pm

Livnitup wrote:ACM 727-04-01 x*xx xxxx xxxx Tuner Region: 0=NA (North America), 1=GCC, 2=Japan, 3=Europe, 4=Asia Pacific
APIM 7D0-01-01 xxxx xxxx *xxx Radio Tuner Market: 2=non RDS Market (NA), 3=RDS Market (EUR,APA,SA)
Hello everyone

Maybe a dumb question
How can I configure my radio tuner to get all frequencies?
It's a 2015 Mustand.

Thanks!!

bartekg
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2018 4:30 pm
Vehicle: 2015 Ford Mustang V6 Automatic

Re: Converting 2016 U.S. Ford Edge to EU configuration

Post by bartekg » Wed Feb 07, 2018 7:48 am

e.jaba wrote: Maybe a dumb question
How can I configure my radio tuner to get all frequencies?
It's a 2015 Mustand.
Thanks!!
Were you able to configure the radio tuner in your 2015 Mustang using ForScan?

e.jaba
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Sep 07, 2017 7:15 pm
Vehicle: Mustang V6 2015

Re: Converting 2016 U.S. Ford Edge to EU configuration

Post by e.jaba » Tue Feb 27, 2018 3:32 pm

bartekg wrote:
e.jaba wrote: Maybe a dumb question
How can I configure my radio tuner to get all frequencies?
It's a 2015 Mustand.
Thanks!!
Were you able to configure the radio tuner in your 2015 Mustang using ForScan?
Haven´t tried yet. My OBD cable doesnt work well.
Will post the results.

bartekg
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Feb 01, 2018 4:30 pm
Vehicle: 2015 Ford Mustang V6 Automatic

Re: Converting 2016 U.S. Ford Edge to EU configuration

Post by bartekg » Sun May 20, 2018 4:24 pm

Ok, I can confirm this worked for me for my 2015 Mustang. Just make sure you use a quality cable, Forscan has a few that they recommend:
http://forscan.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=4&t=6142

flexfuel
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Dec 01, 2017 12:03 pm
Vehicle: ford focus 2.0SE 160hp 2015

Re: Converting 2016 U.S. Ford Edge to EU configuration

Post by flexfuel » Mon Jul 02, 2018 5:11 am

Hello this method works , I activated on sync3 rds and I changed region and radio can find even frequencies but when I click direct tune (manual tune) I can't write even number only uneven frequencies I can choose. Best regards

Post Reply