How to program Central Configuration using FORScan

Car configuration discussions and experience sharing
Post Reply
ithinku
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2016 9:47 am
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda3

Re: How to program Central Configuration using FORScan

Post by ithinku » Sat May 28, 2016 4:28 am

Hello there
2016-06-13 my life to. I can help prolong the use of date?
It will have PCM-TCM as-built it?
Currently used in the MAZDA 2015 MAZDA 3 SKYACTIV 2.0

Thank you. Let me use such a good product

kun87
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun May 15, 2016 2:57 am
Vehicle: Focus ST170, 2.3 16v Duratec, 2005

Re: How to program Central Configuration using FORScan

Post by kun87 » Sat May 28, 2016 7:45 pm

I've got the last version released, but I'm trying to acess this feature on my forscan, So this window where says "normal mode/engineering mode 1/ eng. mode 2" are not available to me.

Another question..
I'm trying to disable my passenger airbag via key ON/OFF only, but the only one result is all RCM system disabled, and the airbag's light won't turn off on the cluster.
NOTICE: The "Airbag Pass. OFF" light stays OFF after turn on the ignition.

Any help?

carbon
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2016 9:26 pm
Vehicle: Ford Mondeo MK3, 1.8PB-125KM, '02.

Re: How to program Central Configuration using FORScan

Post by carbon » Tue Jun 07, 2016 7:53 pm

FORScan wrote:
radkor wrote: Unfortunately RCM (SRS airbag) configuration isn't working. :(
We are aware about this issue. RCM module requires special procedure to get access to the configuration, it is not implemented yet.
...
Hi FORScan,

You have released a new version of your software and I see you have implemented configuration and programming procedure of RCM in Mondeo MKIV. However, I miss this functionality for Mondeo MK3. Is it going to be implemented in the near future, please?

FORScan
Site Admin
Posts: 2618
Joined: Fri Jun 13, 2014 2:21 am

Re: How to program Central Configuration using FORScan

Post by FORScan » Thu Jun 09, 2016 11:24 am

ithinku wrote: Thank you. Let me use such a good product
You can generate new license when old one is expired, in the same way and free.
kun87 wrote:I've got the last version released, but I'm trying to acess this feature on my forscan, So this window where says "normal mode/engineering mode 1/ eng. mode 2" are not available to me.
Focus Mk2 has no central configuration. Only Mk3/3.5 have one. Please use ElmConfig for Mk2 configuration programming.

[quote="carbon"
You have released a new version of your software and I see you have implemented configuration and programming procedure of RCM in Mondeo MKIV. However, I miss this functionality for Mondeo MK3. Is it going to be implemented in the near future, please?[/quote]

We released configuration procedure for RCM of Mondeo Mk4 that has to be ran after Central configuration change. Mondeo Mk3 has
no central configuration, so it has no such a problem. What is the problem you are trying to solve, specifically?

carbon
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Apr 02, 2016 9:26 pm
Vehicle: Ford Mondeo MK3, 1.8PB-125KM, '02.

Re: How to program Central Configuration using FORScan

Post by carbon » Thu Jun 09, 2016 12:25 pm

FORScan wrote:...
We released configuration procedure for RCM of Mondeo Mk4 that has to be ran after Central configuration change. Mondeo Mk3 has
no central configuration, so it has no such a problem. What is the problem you are trying to solve, specifically?
I have added driver and passenger airbag curtains and I'd like to enable them in RCM module.

kobusstrydom
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2016 11:26 am
Vehicle: Ford Kuga 2013

Re: How to program Central Configuration using FORScan

Post by kobusstrydom » Fri Jun 10, 2016 2:16 pm

Hi all
How do I get the engineering etc modes? I do not see that when I run ForScan.
2016-06-10_16-14-10.jpg
2016-06-10_16-14-10.jpg (85.63 KiB) Viewed 12753 times

fmiki
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2015 4:34 pm
Vehicle: Ford Tourneo Custom

Re: How to program Central Configuration using FORScan

Post by fmiki » Sun Jun 19, 2016 4:48 pm

Good morning!
I tried to use the central configuration on my tourneo custom but i only have this page.
The tourneo custom is not supported yet?
Attachments
File_002.jpg
File_002.jpg (75.52 KiB) Viewed 12606 times
File_001.jpg
File_001.jpg (68.33 KiB) Viewed 12606 times

CrypticApollo
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jun 19, 2016 2:36 pm
Vehicle: Fiesta mk7

Re: How to program Central Configuration using FORScan

Post by CrypticApollo » Sun Jun 19, 2016 5:12 pm

hi
trying to add configuration to mk7 fiesta
will not in options let me write to cc
dont undersand why ? read only ?

benlatak
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2015 7:21 am
Vehicle: FORD Fiesta ST182

Re: How to program Central Configuration using FORScan

Post by benlatak » Fri Jun 24, 2016 3:45 pm

You need extended licence for this ;)

=> http://forscan.org/forum/viewtopic.php?f=5&t=836

jc celular
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jun 04, 2016 1:15 pm
Vehicle: FORD fusion v6

Re: How to program Central Configuration using FORScan

Post by jc celular » Fri Jun 24, 2016 5:39 pm

HELLO, SOMEONE CAN HELP ME? I lowered my BUILT ON THE SITE WITH MY VIN MOTOCRAFT AND WHEN SHE TRY TO INSTALL IN MODULA A MESSAGE APPEARS THAT THE VEHICLE HAS NOT SOME MODELS, WOULD LIKE TO REALLY CAN PROCEED TO KNOW, I AM FROM BRAZIL FORD FUSION 2011 V6

Post Reply