How to program Central Configuration using FORScan

Car configuration discussions and experience sharing
lucacin
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Aug 23, 2020 10:58 am
Vehicle: Ford mondeo 2.0, 150cp 2015

Re: How to program Central Configuration using FORScan

Post by lucacin » Fri Sep 11, 2020 4:39 pm

Hello,

I am new in configuration of ford cars.
I use the latest software 2.4.2 of forscan, i change value from menu but nothing happens.
I've tried with some minor change of auto hold button and auto fold mirors but nothing happens even in the config is disabled...
I have tried to see if i can write something and on km i can add km in plus but i cannot add in minus...
I cannot use keyless entry even in menu is selected.

What should i do?
The car is mondeo 2015 with automatic shift.
Thanks!

Bounce82
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 17, 2017 11:17 pm
Vehicle: Transit Durotorq 2.2 56

Re: How to program Central Configuration using FORScan

Post by Bounce82 » Fri Sep 11, 2020 6:02 pm

Can You Help?

Transit MK7 2.2 130hp

Have got latest version of FORScan Windows with Extended Licence, when I press on the Chip icon it is empty so can not enter PCM - need to change PCM tire size. Am I doing something wrong?

Thanks

lenko
Posts: 356
Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2016 6:40 pm
Vehicle: 2015 Lincoln MKC, 2006 Mustang GT, Saleen 530 HP

Re: How to program Central Configuration using FORScan

Post by lenko » Fri Sep 11, 2020 6:10 pm

Bounce82 wrote:
Fri Sep 11, 2020 6:02 pm
Can You Help?

Transit MK7 2.2 130hp

Have got latest version of FORScan Windows with Extended Licence, when I press on the Chip icon it is empty so can not enter PCM - need to change PCM tire size. Am I doing something wrong?

Thanks
You then need to click on the run button bottom left to populate all the modules (circle with triangle).

Bounce82
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 17, 2017 11:17 pm
Vehicle: Transit Durotorq 2.2 56

Re: How to program Central Configuration using FORScan

Post by Bounce82 » Fri Sep 11, 2020 6:19 pm

Run button is in grey and does not work

lollapalooza
Posts: 127
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2016 3:57 pm
Vehicle: Ford Fiesta 1.6 TDCi 2011

Re: How to program Central Configuration using FORScan

Post by lollapalooza » Sat Sep 12, 2020 10:35 am

lucacin wrote:
Fri Sep 11, 2020 4:39 pm
I use the latest software 2.4.2 of forscan, i change value from menu but nothing happens.
1) do you save the config after you modify the values?
2) do you have the appropriate hardware?
(I.e. if you don't have folding mirrors installed, enabling the menu item is useless).

Joni793
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Mar 10, 2018 6:11 pm
Vehicle: Focus mk3 1.5 ecoboost / Mondeo mk4 2.0 tdci
Location: Spain

Re: How to program Central Configuration using FORScan

Post by Joni793 » Mon Sep 14, 2020 7:49 pm

Hello mates!
I need to load an old configuration of the BCM module. The format is .AB

In the BCM Main once I have read all the data, I simply have to load it and I will go to the old configuration? Thank you!

lucacin
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Aug 23, 2020 10:58 am
Vehicle: Ford mondeo 2.0, 150cp 2015

Re: How to program Central Configuration using FORScan

Post by lucacin » Tue Sep 15, 2020 4:32 am

Yes, i save the config.
I have the hardware. The mirrors are folding automaticaly whrn lock the car.
lollapalooza wrote:
Sat Sep 12, 2020 10:35 am
lucacin wrote:
Fri Sep 11, 2020 4:39 pm
I use the latest software 2.4.2 of forscan, i change value from menu but nothing happens.
1) do you save the config after you modify the values?
2) do you have the appropriate hardware?
(I.e. if you don't have folding mirrors installed, enabling the menu item is useless).

dznuts
Posts: 8
Joined: Wed Aug 05, 2020 11:48 pm
Vehicle: 2020 F150 3.5 EcoBoost

Re: How to program Central Configuration using FORScan

Post by dznuts » Mon Sep 21, 2020 7:11 pm

dznuts wrote:
Mon Aug 31, 2020 1:38 pm
I have a 2020 f150 XLT, I correctly programmed the DRL as parking lights only (for halogen headlamps). When the switch is set to Auto, the headlamps and tail lamps are illuminated as if the headlamp switch was set to parking lights. When it gets dark enough, my low beams turn on (as they’re supposed to).

The problem I’m having is, when I turn the truck off, the DRLs do not turn themselves off. They remain on for almost 10 minutes, at which point the battery saver feature turns the lights off.

Can anyone point me in the direction as to how to resolve this issue??
No one has any suggestions as to how to resolve this issue???

bubbs117
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Sep 24, 2020 5:50 pm
Vehicle: 2016 focus st 2L Ecoboost

Re: How to program Central Configuration using FORScan

Post by bubbs117 » Thu Oct 01, 2020 7:00 am

hey need a little help got a for 2016 focus st i got the forscan app with the extended license on my laptop with a obdlink mx for reading the codes and i cant get in to my body control module main it saying loading sbl failed and service procedures as been interrupted any idea why or how do i need to make it work again need help and need to see or find the update for it and i cant get in the module to change some setting

RSWRC
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Oct 09, 2019 10:13 am
Vehicle: Ford S-Max 2.0Ecoblue 110kw m.y.2019

Re: Jak naprogramovat centrální konfiguraci pomocí FORScan

Post by RSWRC » Wed Oct 07, 2020 7:02 am

Good day,
I have a Ford S_max year 04/2019.

I downloaded and paid for an extended license for Forscan latest version I guess 2.3.35.

When configuring IPC, I see options for what to enable and what to disable. For example:
I see the possibility to enable the battery indicator, turbo pressure, oil temperature. When I put all this from forbidden to allowed, nothing changes. In the record tab I see that the block eg 11/12 and the like is not supported. Does that mean I won't get it there if it writes to me when writing that it is not supported?

The next question is, what does it mean that under the IPC configuration is also the IPC configuration AS_BULT data? Should I download it first and then can he edit something?
It says that I have to download AS_BULT data in the Ford Oasis system - it will not be a problem, I work in the Ford and the original diagnostics as FDRS does not allow me to change anything in the IPC.

The reason I downloaded Forscan is, that the 2.0 Ecoblue engines do not display the remaining oil life in the IPC. I can only find out with a Ford FDRS. Therefore, I try to display this information, for petrol engines this can be displayed normally.

Thanks to all for your help. ;)

Post Reply