How to program Central Configuration using FORScan

Car configuration discussions and experience sharing
Gary_Robinson
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Oct 17, 2020 12:45 pm
Vehicle: Ford Transit Connect

Re: How to program Central Configuration using FORScan

Post by Gary_Robinson »

2011 Transit Connect - I don't get a Central Config selection is this normal for this vehical?
I don't get engineering 1 or 2 either of course.
estebanfree
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Sep 03, 2020 10:28 am
Vehicle: BMW F25 X3

Re: How to program Central Configuration using FORScan

Post by estebanfree »

I have same problem. did you find any solution about it? thanks
Dex
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Dec 29, 2019 4:58 pm
Vehicle: FORD FOCUS, ECOOBOST 1.0/74KW, 2017

Re: How to program Central Configuration using FORScan

Post by Dex »

Gary_Robinson wrote:
Sat Oct 24, 2020 7:32 pm
2011 Transit Connect - I don't get a Central Config selection is this normal for this vehical?
I don't get engineering 1 or 2 either of course.
Engineering 1 or 2 is part within central configuration (CC), so if you dont have CC then you cant see engineering.
Idk if that car have CC or not.
But if you use right adapter and all modules get readed (hs and ms can) then you dont have it.
After conection to vehicle forscan first read modules from one can, then ask user to change switch to other can and after user confirmation forscan read that second can.
If thats the case and all pass like i writed, then you have proper adapter and your car dont have CC.
296353809
Posts: 9
Joined: Sun Mar 19, 2017 12:53 pm
Vehicle: mazda atenza py2.5。 2017

Re: How to program Central Configuration using FORScan

Post by 296353809 »

Mazda AB obtains the website using the IE browser of Windows 7, the version is IE9

Link is https://web.b2b.mazda.co.jp/AsBuilt/Com ... rPage.aspx
RSWRC
Posts: 27
Joined: Wed Oct 09, 2019 10:13 am
Vehicle: Ford S-Max 2.0Ecoblue 110kw m.y.2019

Re: Jak naprogramovat centrální konfiguraci pomocí FORScan

Post by RSWRC »

Hello, I use Ford VCMM for Forscan.
I understood correctly that if I want to change the SW version of eg IPC unit from the original: JM2T-14C026-JF to: JM2T-14C026-JD
So I will write and download it according to the instructions here: https://www.fordtechservice.dealerconne ... rogram.asp
And using Forscan will I load another SW?
The point is that this new SW shows the range of fuel over 1000km. Not up to 999km.
My VIN: WF0JXXWPCJKE82913
VIN of the mentioned vehicle: WF0JXXWPCJJB69847

They are the same almost the same. It's just a different date of manufacture.
Thank you
zivnic
Posts: 26
Joined: Fri Dec 13, 2019 12:02 pm
Vehicle: Ford Focus MK3

Re: How to program Central Configuration using FORScan

Post by zivnic »

Hello, do you know any one as-built data for setting DRL in "0" position in Focus MK4? When I have it now on "0", all lights are off. But when I had Puma for few days from Ford, there was DRL also on "0" and also in Mondeo MK5 we have it like that. Thank you.
mustafakartal
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2020 8:12 am
Vehicle: FİESTA 2010 1.4

Re: How to program Central Configuration using FORScan

Post by mustafakartal »

2010 Fiesta ya 2012 USB li teyp ünitesi taktım USB yi aktif etmek için forscande ne işlem yapmam lazım
f-wolf
Posts: 1009
Joined: Sat Apr 18, 2015 12:41 am
Vehicle: *** Ford ***
Location: Third planet from the sun

Re: How to program Central Configuration using FORScan

Post by f-wolf »

mustafakartal wrote:
Thu Dec 10, 2020 7:54 pm
2010 Fiesta ya 2012 USB li teyp ünitesi taktım USB yi aktif etmek için forscande ne işlem yapmam lazım

https://www.google.com/search?q=transla ... &ie=UTF-8
mustafakartal
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2020 8:12 am
Vehicle: FİESTA 2010 1.4

Re: How to program Central Configuration using FORScan

Post by mustafakartal »

I inserted a 2010 fiestama 2012 tape, what should I do to work with usb
mustafakartal
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2020 8:12 am
Vehicle: FİESTA 2010 1.4

Re: How to program Central Configuration using FORScan

Post by mustafakartal »

I inserted a 2010 fiestama 2012 tape, what should I do to work with usb
Post Reply